Members

sweetlybroken1
sweetlybroken1 другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Семейное положение:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Пьете
  • Цвет глаз:
    орешник
  • Цвет волос:
    White
  • College /University:
    Western Baptist College, Salem, OR, USA Douglas College, New Westminster, BC, Canada CDI College, Surrey, BC, Canada
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Technical Training
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    Executive Director, Counselor
  • Company:
    Peace Pregnancy Support Centre, Dawson Creek, BC
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am not opposed to a long distance relationship and would be able to relocate if it came to it. I have sole custody/guardianship of three teens who are at home for a few more years, and I have three adult children who are married and on their own.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I made a childhood profession of faith when I was five years old, was baptized by my father and or pastor at seven, after rightly explaining my need of a Savior, and have continued to grow, learn, and surrender since that time. My faith is the most humbling and energizing thing in my life, and I am so grateful for the ways the Lord has sustained and led me. I cannot imagine a day without Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I read through the Bible every year, using different plans and methods. I spend time daily reading the Scriptures, talking with and listening for the Lord, discussing the Bible, listening to sermons, etc.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content with being single, but I have a desire to be a supportive wife to a godly husband who loves me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    The words I hear most often when people describe me are loving, intelligent, funny, and wise. The words I would use to describe myself are well-intentioned, passionate, understanding, and goofy.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my children, and the wisdom that comes from experience
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I'm not looking for eye candy. I want something a lot deeper... faithfulness, emotional stability, commitment, self-control, maturity. I want a man with intelligence... book learning is attractive, but common sense is even more so. I crave emotional connection, comfortable familiarity, inside jokes, and friendship that comes easy and feels natural. I am genuine, open, and honest. I'd really like to find the same. Simplicity is refreshing.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Ongoing and unrepentant violence, pornography, and sexual infidelity were the main factors in the destruction of our marriage.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Not counting the years my husband and I lived parallel lives because of his sexual choices, I have been on my own with my teens for about two years. It took awhile, but I now choose to focus on the faithfulness of the Lord, in contrast to the infidelity of the man I loved and was committed to.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a counselor and the Executive Director of a Christian crisis pregnancy centre in my town, am acting as interim Client Services Director at a Christian crisis pregnancy centre in another town, and work on a casual basis in Rehabilitation Therapy.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been working since 2014. Before that time, I was a full time homeschooling mom to my six children.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I've always wanted to visit Alaska in the summertime, and I might even be talked into relocating to the Kenai Peninsula.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Kansas, raised in Texas, moved to British Columbia, Canada when I was 12 so my dad could plant churches throughout BC, and went to college in Oregon. I haven't traveled much, other than a cruise with my sister up the east coast of the US and Canada a few years back. I'd do that again in a heartbeat.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to write articles to encourage other women, and I enjoy just sitting and visiting with my children. I'm a bit of an introvert, so I don't get out much, although I would enjoy it more if I had someone to do it with.
  • О себе:
    I'm a deep thinker. An overthinker, probably. I need to understand the whys and hows of everything.

    I am sweet and funny and strong and soft and stubborn and kind and confident and insecure and I will drive you crazy trying to figure me out. It takes me a very long time to get upset or offended, and I forgive quickly and often.
  • Мои Интересы:
    Cooking a meal together, going out to a movie, road trips, and just sitting and talking are a few of my favourite things. I'm not big into playing sports, although I do enjoy attending the odd hockey or soccer game. I lwouldn't mind a casual game of tennis or bowling (I'm not good at either, but it would be a fun thing to do on a date... but maybe not a first date).

    I like walking, gentle hikes (no mountain goating for me!), and snowshoeing (I even have my own snowshoes). I haven't been fishing in years, but I'd love to do it again. Someday I'd like to try river rafting... maybe not the life-endangering might-drown-or-get-bashed-unconscious-by-rocks kind of rafting, but something a bit more tame would be amazing.

    I love being on or near the water... ocean or lake, especially, but I could even be content with a big puddle if need be. Boating is the most relaxing way to spend a day. I haven't fished in years, but I'd love to do it.
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.