Members

kateblank
kateblank другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Семейное положение:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Reformed
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Цвет глаз:
    орешник
  • Цвет волос:
    коричневый
  • College /University:
    Auburn University
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    Бакалавр
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    RN
  • Company:
    Cancer Center
  • доход:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my family and we are all really close.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in church my my entire life, but it wasn’t until I was 18 that Christ called me to salvation. It was then that I finally understood the reality/weight of my sin and my need for a Savior.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have served as a solid foundation and a comfort for me. They have helped me to better understand His mercy and grace and allow me to rest in His sovereignty.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Recently I’ve been gearing my personal quiet time towards preparing my heart for worship on Sundays; right now my church is walking through Romans verse by verse.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I feel like the obvious answer is Jesus bc all of Scripture is pointing to Him. But if I had to pick another probably Paul or Job...to me they both have always been encouraging examples of what it means to suffer well for the Lord. They remind me that we are called to pick up our crosses daily and follow Him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I am to a point where I am content in the Lord and I trust in His sovereignty over my life. However, I do still have a desire to be a wife and mother. But regardless of what comes of this, I know that I already have all I need in Christ.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyal, generous, honest, funny
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    salvation, family/friends, my local church
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    For me it’s definitely been my local church family. From my pastor and his wife, to the numerous married couples that have adopted me into their families. The ones who have included me in their family worship and have walked through life with me now for the past 7 years. They have been an amazing example of what true Biblical community should look like and they all have helped me grow and mature in my walk with Christ.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was married for 4 years to a professing believer who was unfaithful. I tried to reconcile and work through the situation, but sadly he made the decided to walk away from the faith and our marriage with no desire to reconcile.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    That was 7 years ago and I have been single since then. During that whole time, I just went to Scripture and prayed and sought wisdom and guidance from the Lord. My family also played a huge role in helping get through that time in my life. But over time, the Lord has healed me and given me a peace about that situation. I learned and matured a lot through it, so if nothing else I’m grateful that a really difficult time drew me closer to Christ.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Take My Life Hallelujah What a Savior He Will Hold Me Fast Christ the Sure and Steady Anchor
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Oncology Nurse
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’ve been a nurse for about 8 years now and I love what I do
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    born in Alabama - traveled around the US, Ireland, Honduras
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like hiking, kayaking, road trips, and just hanging out with friends doing whatever
  • О себе:
    .
  • Мои Интересы:
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.