Members

hazel
hazel другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    В среднем
  • Цвет глаз:
    орешник
  • Цвет волос:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    BA Spanish Languages, Literature and history PGCE (teacher training)
  • Graduation Year:
    2005
  • Level of education:
    Бакалавр
  • Занятость:
    Неполная занятость
  • Occupation:
    Spanish (primary) teacher
  • Company:
    Primary School
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the heart of the city
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My immediate family all live in or around London (in the surrounding counties). I have always lived in London (apart from a few years in Barcelona, Spain), and I am used to the lifestlyle of using public transport and having shops on my doorstep. I also like being friends with my neighbours! I am settled here because I am a member of my church where I have been for a few years, and feel part of a community. But I am not completely averse to moving at some point, if there were a good reason. The most important thing is to be in a good, Bible-believing church!
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Praise God, that my parents took me to church from a young age. I think that I may have been converted as a fairly young child, when I first heard the gospel. In any case it was during my teenage years, when sadly my parents had stopped attending church themselves, that I remember my own faith and relationship with God developing, as I continued to attend church (mainly a Bible-based teaching youth group, at the time) and read the Bible for myself. I went to a great, Bible-believing and Bible-teaching church in London while at university and for several years afterwards, where I learnt more and more. A few years ago I felt that I wanted to move to a smaller church family (my previous church was very large!) and so found my current church family! The current church family that I am a part of is independent, but Reformed in doctrine and practice. We follow the Westminster Confession.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I am, forst and foremost, a Christian woman, who is a forgiven sinner, brought back to relationship with God through Christ. I am very imperfect but I guess that my friends would probably say that 4 of the things they like about me are that I am sensitive and caring; sometimes serious but sometimes fun; and bubbly.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation through Christ; All the blessings we have in Christ for eternity, and His spirit with us; My church family and Biblical teaching (and the Bible!!)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I try to be gracious to others, in my mind, and in practice (although I do not do this perfectly). I appreciate it when other believers are non-judgemental and trying to be gracious and gentle with others, including myself! We have so much power in how we treat others and in how we use our tongues; we should try to build each other up in grace.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love the hymn, ''Rock of Ages' by Augustus Toplady (funny name!) I love Romans 8 so much, and also the book of 2 Corinthians! I also enjoy finding the humour in everyday situations and in intelligent TV comedies.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I teach Spanish to primary school children.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love spending time with friends and family, just hanging out and chatting, or reading the Bible and praying together. I like to watch Family-style TV, like comedies and dramas, that are reasonably wholesome, but also intelligent and funny. I like to be outside sometimes, especially in the warm weather. Before lockdown I did Pilates at the gym and I love to sing and dance. two of my favourite Christian authors are Joni Eareckson Tada and Pablo Martinez.
  • О себе:
    I am first and foremost a Christian woman, who has been brought back into relationship with God, through Jesus. I love the Lord, the Bible, chocolate, pastel colours, flowers, and people and most animals! I have been through difficult struggles in my life, and continue to have struggles, but am comforted by, and find hope, in the promise that God works for the good in ALL things for those who love Him.
  • Мои Интересы:
    Jesus, the Bible, theology, people, helping people, counselling and encouraging people/other women.
    I have started gardening since lockdown! (Emphasis on the fact that I have 'started') and love to have flowers in the house
    Singing, dancing, watching TV and films, swimming, going to the park
    Current affairs/social issues (to a degree; sometimes it's just a bit overwhelming!!); philosophical thought and movements; discussing such issues (I am quite analytical....but try not to be too much so!)...
    Children (teaching Sunday school, playing with nephews and nieces, helping with church family's kids)
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.