Members

ehm93
ehm93 другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    В среднем
  • Цвет глаз:
    коричневый
  • Цвет волос:
    Блондинка
  • College /University:
    Indiana University - Bloomington
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Бакалавр
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    Supply Chain Design Manager
  • Company:
    Global logistics provider
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am an American currently living abroad in Germany. I really enjoy Europe and would be happy to stay here long-term, but I'm also open to moving back to the States or Canada.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I clearly remember actively accepting Jesus into my heart as a young child, as a response to a Bible story my Mom shared with me. I re-dedicated my life to Christ as a pre-teen, while undergoing some very difficult family circumstances that caused me to lose hope. While relatively distant from the Lord in university, my relationship with Him has been progressively renewed in my adult years and I have learned much about forgiveness.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They've helped me understand the totality and awesomeness of Jesus' work and grace on the cross. They lead me to be astounded at everything Jesus gave for me. I'm so thankful to know that Jesus loved and chose me when I had done and could do absolutely nothing to love Him, that He pursued me and perfectly justified me before God, that He will bring to completion the good work which He has begun. I'm thankful for the lived experience of the doctrines of grace, but I also think it's important for Reformed Christians to remain ecumenical. I seek to learn from the emphases and strengths of other Christian traditions and want to seek unity in advancing the gospel together.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Reading through the Old Testament prophets right now, also doing a Bible study on womanhood with a friend.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    --
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    One of the things I've been learning recently is about being content in all circumstances and that nothing should rob me of my joy in Christ. That being said, I'd really love to have a husband and children some day!
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Curious, determined, passionate, globally-minded
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    --
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I desire a partner with Jesus truly at the center of their lives, with my partner leading an active relationship with God. I also hope my partner shares my ambition/desire to pursue excellence and has developed a vision for his life. Lastly, I hope to find someone with a passion for life-long learning, especially cross-cultural understanding.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    --
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Our future plans did not come together due to different approaches and desires regarding career and cross-cultural ministry. I would prefer to give any further details in a personal conversation.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    --
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "The Lord ever present before me I keep, he stands at my right hand I shall not be moved. My glory rejoices, my heart is made glad, and my flesh will rest safely at ease. For you'll not abandon my soul to the grave..." - from a version of Psalm 16 set to music
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work in logistics
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started out in management consulting and have focused on logistics through transport management and now a supply chain design role (for non-logistics nerds, this means I tell people how they have to pay for a shiny new warehouse). I'm loving it so far, especially working internationally. I'm able to balance the analytical and relational parts of work and getting to use my German language skills for real has been a lifelong dream!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Hmmm...my Spanish teacher used to tell me I should get my handwriting patented into a font for Microsoft Word? Does that count? In all seriousness, I've felt called to work with refugees and have pursued opportunities for this alongside my career. In general, I'd like to continually be involved in cross-cultural ministry throughout my life. As mentioned, I'd like to get married and have children.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in the US Midwest in a magical land of corn and soybeans and round barns (yes, this is a thing where I'm from and no, I do not mean siloes). Unsurprisingly, most people view it as a "flyover state," but I like to appreciate its little corners of beauty. I have traveled to around 40 of the 50 United States, several Canadian provinces, Dominican Republic, Panama, Peru, Morocco, Senegal, Israel, much of central and Western Europe.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love running & volleyball for exercise, reading Russian and German literature, volunteering, traveling & hiking, and trying new recipes in the kitchen (in case you were worried, I can make you some very delicious cinnamon rolls).
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My hope for a future marriage is to find someone who I love and respect 100% for who they are and that I want to spend the rest of my life with. The desire should be mutual and I hope that you view a spouse as far more than simply someone who can fulfill your dreams and plans. I'm happy to take part in the dreams of my future partner, but I would like to come together as a team to shape a life and family, where both our individual callings/perspectives are considered.
  • О себе:
    My name is Elizabeth, but most of my friends and co-workers call me Liz for short

    For those interested in Germany/Europe, I speak fluent German.
  • Мои Интересы:
    --
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.