Members

SDG
SDG другие детали
  • Looking for:
    дружба, Potential Courtship
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Цвет глаз:
    орешник
  • Цвет волос:
    коричневый
  • College /University:
    Auburn University
  • Graduation Year:
    1984
  • Level of education:
    Мастера
  • Занятость:
    В отставке
  • Occupation:
    Former teacher, writer, editor
  • Company:
    Lockheed Martin (retired)
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is far-flung, but we communicate regularly. Relocation would be challenging but not impossible.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a fundamentalist/revivalist environment, so I responded to "altar calls" at various times in my youth and adolescence. When I came to a knowledge of Reformed theology (in graduate school), I came to the realization that God's electing grace, not my decision, caused me to be a regenerate believer. Since then I have grown in grace, and I strive to be ever more like Christ in thought, word, and deed.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    In almost every imaginable way. The doctrines of grace have radically influence my view of God, myself, the Scriptures, the Church, and the need to walk "coram Deo."
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, usually in late afternoon. I read through the Old Testament and New Testament in alternate years. This year it's the Old Testament.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    The apostle Paul, I think, because of his ability to balance firm theological conviction with a compassionate love for his brothers and sisters in Christ.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    If it is God's will for me to spend my life as a single man, so be it. But I feel that my current marital status does not preclude exploring the possibility of a relationship with a like-minded believer.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Wide ranging intellectual interests, a sense of humor, teaching ability, and an ability to have conversations on a variety of topics.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    As J. Gresham Machen said, I am thankful for the active obedience of Christ. I am thankful for God's adopting me into His family and placing me in a good church. And as a lifelong resident of the South, I am thankful for the invention of air conditioning.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    In another person: a sense of humor is quite important. A lively intellect coupled with a kind heart. An ability to (in Paul's words) "approve of things that are excellent"--and an appetite for such things.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The pastor of the first Reformed church I attended. (It happened to be in the PCA.) He subtly led me from my previous theological presuppositions into an awareness of the riches of Reformed theology.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Pensacola, Florida. I've traveled to various locations in the US and I've twice visited the UK--the only times I've crossed an ocean.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy long walks. I love listening to classical music, both at home and in the concert hall. I enjoy reading--nonfiction, poetry, literature, theological works, etc. I enjoy watching films, especially classic and foreign films. I like baseball.
  • О себе:
    I enjoy Bible study and worship--especially singing hymns. I like to have conversations with friends and family. I like to think, and I like to laugh (though not necessarily in that order).
  • Мои Интересы:
    (See "leisure time" above)
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.