Members

wheatflour86
wheatflour86 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Bible Presbyterian Church (BPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    LEHIGH University
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Pathology Resident
  • Company:
    University at Buffalo
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am an obnoxious non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is pretty spread out. Most of my friends live near Philadelphia, so that's sort of "home" for me. I made some friends up here in Buffalo, so settling down in either of those cities would be preferable
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian house, but I was kind of lazy about things until high school. In college, I was part of a Presbyterian campus ministry (RUF), and I learned a lot more theology then.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It has made me less worried about saying "the right thing" on those rare occasions when I shared the Gospel. They are also immensely comforting when I have doubts
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I usually read through a book 2 chapters at a time, so I read everything in context. I occasionally notice something interesting doing that. The chapters are artificial, so there is often a connection from one chapter to the next
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jonah. The sun beat down on Jonah's head and he begged with all his soul to die, and I feel the same way when I'm out under the hot sun. More seriously, I feel like Jonah sometimes: I was sent somewhere I really didn't want to go, but it turned out pretty well Another reason that I like Jonah is his complaint about God's character: that He is "gracious and compassionate, abundant in lovingkindness, and one who relents concerning calamity." Occasionally people have told me that the OT God is mean and nasty, and this refutes that claim.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    It seems to be working out pretty well so far; I'm used to it, to say the least. (Somewhat by necessity) I've become quite proficient at it. Some wise people in my life have informed me that I should pursue marriage
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quiet, friendly, knowledgeable, reliable
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Being born in America, Finding a good church, Family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    In another person: Personable, talkative, friendly, honest, hard-working
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My church pastor from college or maybe my campus minister. Both were instrumental in shaping my views on proper Christian belief and practice
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    It was determined that there would be much heartache and strife should we get married.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I became cold and hardened and despaired of finding anyone. That displays a lack of trust in God. I'm aware of the situation and working on it (slowly). Part of the solution has been to cultivate friendships with people at my local church. Calling myself cold and hardened is an exaggeration, but I'm pretty hard on myself and focus on the negative side of things
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Why was I made to hear thy voice and enter while there's room while thousands make a wretched choice and rather starve than come? (I don't care that "awful" doesn't mean that anymore, it's so much better with the archaic language.)
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Behind the scenes medical work. Mostly during the daylight hours on week days
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started residency in 2017. It's going pretty well. Other than it being hard work to learn everything, it's been good
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Eventually I'll finish my pathology training and get a job somewhere. Hopefully in a medium sized city in the Northeast. Then I'll get a fat paycheck so I can give it to Uncle Sam, my student loan servicer, and missionaries
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I've moved around the Midwest (lol, pretend Midwest. I grew up in Ohio, but I moved east for college and never looked back) and Northeast a bit, but I don't like traveling.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Dungeons and Dragons. I've mostly played a lot of published adventures, since it's easier to find a group for that. I've been thinking about running a campaign with events loosely based on various Sabaton songs. I occasionally play other table top games and read fantasy novels when I have time. The Warhammer 40k lore is somewhat interesting (when I say lore, you should read "memes"). I play Craftworlds Eldar right now, but I have plans to fill out a full complement of Ynnari.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I find that an old earth creation model is a better interpretation of the Scriptures than the 144-hour creation week that is commonly taught by American Evangelicals. I bake my own bread. That's the reason for my username. I've made the same salad for every one of my church's potlucks back when those existed, lol. As far as I can tell, everyone still loves it
  • O mnie:
    I'm quiet, but I'm told that makes me a good listener. I prefer to stay in and play a game or read a book, but I'll usually go out if my friends invite me.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Table top (role-playing) games, science fiction and fantasy, baking bread
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.