Members

physicstutor

magicfe09

physicstutor inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Germanna Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    1993
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Niepełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Lot Associate, and Cashier
  • Company:
    The Home Depot
  • Dochód:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am close with my family. I don't want to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    10 years old. My walk is strong and close.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They give me comfort and hope knowing I am eternally secure. For me heaven is guaranteed because of Christ. I know my my self esteem is not subject to the lie of: My Worth = My Performance + Other's Opinions of me The truth is: My Worth = Christ's Performance + God's Opinion of me. I have found the book: The Search for Significance by Robert S. McGee very helpful in my christian walk. 3 other books that have made the most impact in my life are: "Putting Amazing Back Into Grace" by Michael Scott Horton, "Chosen By God" by R. C. Sproul, and "Heaven" by Randy Alcorn.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do. In Bible Study we are currently studying apologetics. I read the text during each week that we cover in Bible Study.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Paul, Moses, and Job. Paul because he wrote about the Doctrines of Grace in his letters in the New Testament. Moses because he was a central figure in the Old Testament, and Job because of all his suffering he went through when it wasn't his fault.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content. I just look forward to marriage.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Faithful, patient, quiet, and having an "infectious laugh".
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My eternal security. My family. My church.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like someone who is a good listener. I often make friends with pastors because they are good at asking questions and listening. I appreciate it when someone genuinely asks,"How are you doing?" and then listens to my response. I have been told by my friends that I am faithful, whether or not I am successful. I am patient. I am a good listener. My friends like my belly laughs.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My pastors, R. C. Sproul, Michael Scott Horton, Robert S. McGee and Randy Alcorn (the authors of the above named books).
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in an exclusive dating relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Again, I am content being single, but look forward to marriage.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    The song, "Emily" by Michael W. Smith. I'll tell you about the Scripture in person.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a Lot Associate and a Cashier at The Home Depot. I also tutor middle school. and high school, math and physics.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Since 2003 at Home Depot. I somewhat enjoy it. Math and Physics tutoring since 1991. I really enjoy the tutoring.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Continue to be faithful at work. Get married some day.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Fredericksburg, Virginia. I've been to Texas, California, Florida, North Carolina, Canada, Utah, and Wyoming.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Watch movies and play video games.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No.
  • O mnie:
    I am an inch-wide, mile deep type of person. I read a book over and over to get a deep understanding of it and apply it thoroughly to my life. I value focus in life. I like to focus on doing a few things well rather than many things not so well.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I like movies, eating out, contemporary christian music, wholesome popular music, classical music, spending time with friends and family, playing board games.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.