owenblakely inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Michigan State University
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
  • Company:
    I’ll share later
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I’m very close with my family. My dad and sister live about 2 hours away and I try to visit them often. I would prefer not to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up going to church and professed to be a believer at a young age, but it wasn’t until I was about 23 to 25 that I believe I truly trusted in Christ. Before that I didn’t understand what repentance and justification by faith alone meant. But God pursued me in His grace and helped me to grow in my understanding.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I didn’t grow up reformed, so I was resistant to the doctrines of Grace when I first started looking into them. But over the years, the doctrines have helped me to understand God’s sovereignty which has led me to worship God more deeply and has helped me through various trials and suffering in my life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I try to read and pray each night. I’m not a morning person. 😉 but I was reading through 2 Kings. Now I’m taking a little detour in the Psalms.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Well, other than Jesus, I guess I would say Paul or Peter. Their letters have been such an encouragement to me. Though their words are God’s words and God breathed, you can feel their concern for others even in the midst of suffering and their pastoral mindedness.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    The Lord has worked in me a great deal in singleness throughout the years. But honestly, it’s been kind of painful lately being single. So I pray that the Lord would provide a wife for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Patient, genuine, reflective, silly
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    That I have Christ and will be with God one day, my family/friends, and my dog.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like when people are easy to talk to and relate to, when people are humble and when you feel appreciated by them.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Probably my grandparents. I don’t know if that’s cheating, but after my parents, my grandparents were always there for me and always there for me. My grandparents were musicians as well so I had a special connection with them in that area.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I’ve never been married. But in my last relationship, I felt like we didn’t have enough in common and felt like we had to force a relationship and force our communication.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    6 months. It wasn’t a very long relationship, only a couple months. Since then I’ve mostly been praying and asking God to bring me someone who would be a good friend and partner for me and asking God to help me to repent of anything that He would want me to repent of.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I like a good story. I always enjoy the scene in the Lord of the Rings where Frodo is leaving in the boat and tells Sam to go back to the shore. But Sam says, I made a promise, Mr Frodo. A promise. "Don't you leave him Samwise Gamgee." And I don't mean to. I don't mean to. I think it’s a beautiful picture of friendship and loyalty.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work as a civil engineer. I review stormwater designs and reports mostly.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’ve been in my current position for about 9 months. Before that I managed roadway projects for 5 years. But I’ve been at the same agency for almost 6 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I have a few. I would love to live in another country as a missionary someday, maybe after I retire. As a fun hobby/goal, I’ve been writing and recording music lately. I would love to be able to keep recording music and maybe some people will enjoy it. If not, that’s ok too. 😉
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in North Carolina. My parents only stayed there a couple months after I was born and moved back to Michigan. I grew up in Michigan and lived there until I was 22. I’ve traveled a fair amount. I think I’ve been to over 20 countries. Some of my favorites were Thailand, Japan, Turkey, UAE, Azerbaijan, Peru, and Colombia,
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Write music, play guitar and banjo, swim, ride bikes
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
  • O mnie:
    I have been rescued by God’s mercy and He is continually transforming me.

    I enjoy writing music, playing guitar and banjo, swimming, riding bikes, working in my yard, reading theology and apologetics books, and spending time with my family.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Music, theology, new cultures, food, traveling
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.