Members

nickdp
nickdp inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Calvinistic, Reformed but not Affiliated, Reformed
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    University of California Berkeley (but I do not have a Berkeley world view)
  • Graduation Year:
    2005
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Software engineer
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My immediate family (father, mother, younger sister) and I are all Christians now, but none of us were Christians when I was first born. This changed when my sister was born with spina bifida and hydrocephalus. She had to have several surgeries (brain and spinal) within the first week of her life, and then more surgeries later on. She would also stop breathing about 6 times a day and my parents would have to call 911 several times a day. This went on for over 3 years! The doctors said she wouldn’t survive her first week of life. After the first week, they said she wouldn’t survive for 1 month. After that first month, they said 3 months. By God’s miraculous grace, she now lives a normal life and you wouldn’t know she had these issues earlier in her life without someone telling you. This difficult situation with my sister was instrumental in changing the direction of my family’s life for eternity. God used it to save my mother. My dad and I followed soon after, and then my sister when she got older. We are now all following Christ together. I am open to relocating for a future spouse.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have been a Christian since I was 5 years old and I am currently committed to drawing closer to Christ through studying His Word. I am actively searching out ways in which I can grow closer in my walk with Him. Recently I have finished a discipleship training program for men offered by my church in which men learn how to be godly husbands, fathers, workers and church members. I eagerly anticipate the next course in this program that will delve deeper into theology. Currently, I am about to start a new course on the book of Romans at a local seminary/college. The biggest struggle for my Christian walk right now is being single. I have a strong desire to get married and start a family with my best friend (I can’t wait to meet her). Most of my friends are married with kids and it’s hard to be around them and not be jealous. It’s hard for me to understand why God has kept me single so long, even though mentally I know that He is working the best for me (Romans 8:28). It’s been hard to give control of this situation to God.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Ask me
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I do have a “quiet time” – a time set aside each day to read the Bible and pray. I tend to pick a book of the Bible and go through it chapter by chapter, or section by section depending. When it is time to pick a new book, I pray and think about where I am in life right now to find which book would best complement my current life status.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I’ll assume everyone’s first answer is Jesus for the obvious reasons. My second favorite character is Daniel. I admire the fact that he led such an uncompromising life for God in the midst of great temptation. He remained committed to God when it was unpopular and even when it was life threatening. This is the kind of life for which I would like to strive. Our current world is getting darker and it’s becoming more and more unpopular to be firmly rooted in God’s Word and to partake of a Christian lifestyle and worldview. At some point in my lifetime, it may become life threatening to follow Christ. I would like to be like Daniel and remain committed to Christ regardless of what the world tries to tell me or force me to do.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I know that the right answer is yes, but to be honest, no I am not content with being single. I feel called to be a godly husband and father. These are strong desires deep within my soul and I do not feel called to remain single. That being said, I’m not certain why God has kept me single for this long, but I’m trusting that He has a better plan in mind. For now, I intend to remain submissive to His will and to continue to draw closer to Him each day. I pray everyday that He blesses me with a godly wife and that we can start a family together someday.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Introspective Quiet Funny Thoughtful
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My relationship with Jesus Christ Family Friends
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    What am I looking for in a soul mate? She must be a true and biblical Christian (i.e. what the Bible calls a true follower of Christ and showing fruit to that effect). None of us are perfect (I am far from perfect) and we could all be a better follower of Christ, but I am looking for a woman who has a transformed heart that earnestly desires to make Christ the focus of her life. I believe that a healthy relationship must begin firmly rooted in Christ, always growing through the guidance, grace and mercy of our Lord and Savior. I am also looking for someone who has saved herself for marriage, has never been married, and desires to be a mother some day.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My best friend since 1st grade who has been a great picture of godly friendship.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been married or in a serious relationship. I'm not someone who casually dates around. I'm looking for a serious relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Ask me
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 91
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a software engineer.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Ever since I was in 8th grade I knew that I wanted to be a programmer. Originally I wanted to be a video game programmer, but during my college studies God gave me a chance to intern at a video game company. I believe He gave me this opportunity to show me that He didn’t want me in that industry – that He had something better in mind. When I started my career, I first worked in biometrics (fingerprint and iris scanning, and face recognition) for 6 years and now I have been working in packet analysis for 5 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to be a godly husband and father and enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I would also like to continue drawing closer to Christ as I continue to delve deeper into learning more about Him. I would also like to read many more books (I wish I was a faster reader) because I love great stories (fiction) and learning more about God (non-fiction).
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in San Francisco, California. Highlights of my travels are Hawaii, Chicago, Vancouver and Munich (Germany). I just finished a road trip through the Midwest with the purpose of visiting the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter in Kentucky.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy reading and walking/hiking.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • O mnie:
    I tend to be rather shy at first, but once I get to know people I’m a little more out-going. I have a great sense of humor and love trying to make other people laugh. I can be a little sarcastic at times. I’m also a little bit of a neat freak and somewhat of a nerd (complete with asthma and inhaler!). I am seeking a firmly-rooted Christian woman with whom I can share my life, walking together as we grow closer to God and to each other.

    My deepest desire in this life is to marry my best friend (I can’t wait to meet her) and to start a family together, raising our children to follow Christ as we all grow closer to Him together.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    My hobbies include reading, counted cross-stitch sewing, watching movies, talking walks, spending time with friends, playing board/card games and working on my computer. I love to read and my favorite fictional genres are science fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller and Christian fiction and Christian non-fiction. My favorite authors are C.S. Lewis, Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Bill Myers, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, Jeremey Robinson, Christopher Paolini and John MacArthur. I am also a big fan of radio drama and, in case you have heard of it, have been listening to Adventures In Odyssey (a radio show) for over 25 years. I even created a website for it! I played the trumpet for over 9 years so I also have a deep appreciation for music (except rap, which isn’t really music anyway but thought I’d mention my distaste for it). My favorite musical genres are classical, Christian, soundtrack, jazz and blues.

    I’m Italian so one goal I would really like to accomplish is learning to speak Italian. I hope to travel to Italy someday to see my heritage and be able to speak to the locals. Every once and awhile my family gets together to make cannolis from scratch.

    I absolutely love fish and aquariums so I hope to have my own reef aquarium some day.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.