Members

jesse_sd

Suscribed

jesse_sd inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    I think I am in my own group, Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    None/Not much left
  • College /University:
    UC San Diego
  • Graduation Year:
    2010
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Engineer
  • Company:
    Local engineering company (research & development)
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian home and have been a Christian for at least 7 years now. I think I probably was prior to that but that is when I understood fully what Jesus did for me on the cross and that was when his grace became real to me. I've come a long way since then. My walk with God has it's ups and downs but I am growing in Jesus day-by-day.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I seek to grow in the knowledge of God and to love him more and more each day. Knowing the sinfulness of my heart shows me more of just who Jesus is and his love for me when he willingly suffered on the cross for my sin. Note: I am neither Armenian nor Calvinist. I don't think that I fit either shoe completely; though, I probably am a little closer to the Calvinist side. There's a lot too this and I'm still pondering over in my mind.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I struggle with being content with my life as it is especially as I grow older and many of my friends are passing their life milestones by. I know that God is good and has a plan for me, what ever it is, and that everything in my life is working out for my best; but actually believing that in my heart and applying so it does not remain just "head knowledge" is a challenge at times.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quiet Thinker Resilient Observant
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    A personal relationship with Jesus Christ, my family (parents + 2 siblings), opportunity to build my own home, living in America. I am incredibly blest!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Beyond my parents, many older folks at my church have provided encouragement and Biblical guidance for me over the years. Others include Pastor Barry Reid (Auckland, NZ), John MacArthur, Paul Washer, Tim Conway (Illbehonest.com) and of course, CS Lewis. CS Lewis' "Abolition of Man" helped especially to ground my Christian world view and is become one of my all-time favorites.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never been in a prior relationship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "God will provide himself a Lamb" - Gen. 22:7 "Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, neither let the mighty man glory in his might, let not the rich man glory in his riches: But let him that glories glory in this, that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord which exercise living kindness, judgement, and righteousness in the earth: for in these things I delight, saith the Lord." - Jer. 9:23-24. "That I may know Him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death" - Phil. 3:10
  • O mnie:
    Hello! I'm Jesse. I'm an engineer, the middle of three siblings, life-long learner, and a follower of Jesus Christ. I grew up in the San Diego area, and went to UC San Diego for both my bachelor and master's degrees and currently work here for a local engineering company.

    On my spare time I have developed a lot of practical DIY skills. I can also repair almost anything and am pretty handy with my hands.

    I like conversations with friends, working with my hands, specialty cheeses, natural fibers, God's beautiful creation, and almond-raisin bars, to name a few.

    When not working on my house, I'll spend time with my family or friends discussing politics, architecture, foreign policy, theology, experience stories, or current events. I also enjoy playing the piano, gardening, and going for a walk or run or volunteering at Habitat for Humanity (pre-Covid obviously).

    My personality is more quiet thinker...and also at times funny. My life goal is "to know him and to make him known" (Phil. 3:10) and I seek to live that out on a daily basis in my walk with the Lord. Everything else is secondary.

    I'm looking for someone from a classical background that loves Jesus Christ and knows Him as their Lord and Savior. Ideally they would be a quality person, non-glitzy. Is open to having a larger family (more than 3).

    Deal breakers: dedicated travel aficionado, R-rated movies, rock music
  • Moje zainteresowania:
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.