Members

jdlackey
jdlackey inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Chudy
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Thomas Edison State University Sangre de Cristo Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    I work for the State of Montana
  • Company:
    Department of Public Health and Human Services
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is close, and call it bias, but I think the best. We enjoy each other's company and there's never drama. Overall, people find us to be easy company. My Dad is a pastor and my Mom a teacher. She homeschooled me and my siblings all our lives and so I grew up with a Christian education which I value to this day. Then I have a twin brother and a younger sister who is happily married. Recently she gave birth so I am now an uncle which has been neat. We enjoy hanging out along with the additional companion. Regarding relocation, I've always been open to it. Although I love Montana and there are promising opportunities here for me, I am not bound here.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have no radical tail to tell, but I grew up in a Christian home and I cannot say precisely how old I was when I was saved. However, as long as I can remember, I've always had a relationship with Jesus and that relationship has become such a defining part of my identity that I do not know who I would be without him. This includes the Church. Without the fellowship of other believers, I would probably just become a recluse in some mountain wondering about the purpose of life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I grew up in a Christian home under the teaching of predestination, but my knowledge and practice of the reformed principles has been an ongoing process. During my teenage years, my interest in spiritual things increased as well as my passion for theology, but I also went through a terrible low which could be summarized as not trusting in God's grace. Since then, I have had to learn to rest in his grace constantly.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    My quiet time is usually morning and I'm currently working through Jeremiah.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    This has always been a difficult question, as well as questions like favorite book of the Bible or verse. It's hard to pick.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have moments where I am content, but more and more, I am not. As I get older, the more I realize life is short.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Calm, kind, smart, and reserved.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for my family, education, and financial situation.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I typically enjoy people in general although I am reserved myself, and so it is difficult to identify singular traits that I like. However, in a wife, I hope to find someone who enjoys my own personality and so perhaps I should start here. I am reserved, and probably more so than I realize based on what others say. I'm often musing over something theological or philosophical and if not, then I'm either thinking about some story or day dreaming about what my future may be. I've always had an active imagination and it constitutes most of my life, which is why I tend to be reserved. Otherwise, I can sometimes be a pessimist, with moments of optimism. Overall I enjoy life and strive to live a peaceful and quiet one. If I can find a woman who enjoys these things, I think we will be a good match.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work for the State of Montana determining eligibility for programs like SNAP, Medicaid, and TANF. I never would have seen myself doing this kind of work, but it has been rewarding. However, I also teach at my church and fill the pulpit on occasion. My job with the State really allows me to do the latter which I find most rewarding.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been with the State for a year now, but I've been teaching for several years now.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    My goal is to publish. I have certain works in mind; both theological and fictional. However, I would also like to continue my education and to possibly teach professionally. But if not, then I'll be happy to teach bivocationaly while working on the side. I also intend on staying debt free and so far I've always graduated with each degree with more money than I had begun with. God has blessed me and I hope to remain a good steward of it.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in New Mexico but spent most of my life in Montanan. I've lived in Texas, Colorado and have visited Washington, Oregon, Wyoming, Idaho, Utah, and Michigan. I've been to Canada but that was so long ago and I remember so little that I don't think it counts.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I am very laid back. If I'm not reading or writing, then I'm either hanging out with family or in the wilderness somewhere. I watch movies, television, and game on occasion too. I'm inspired by good story telling which I look for in any of these mediums. Every Friday (usually), I make Pizza from scratch and will do movie night with family. As of recent, I've been broadening my culinary skills too, and ideally, I would like to diversify the way I spend my time. Unfortunately, free time is often so limited.
  • O mnie:
    At 6:30am, I get up in the morning and enjoy two cups of coffee before heading to work, where I will spend the next ten hours determining eligibility for various programs the State of Montana offers, and wondering how so many could improve their lives if they learned to manage their money better, which then leads me to wonder how I might further improve my own financial situation. Then this often leads me to reflect on Ecclesiastes about the vanity of life. Whether wealthy or poor, all is vain if not done for the glory of God, but how much more could be done for his glory if we were free from financial burden. Then at 6:00pm, I come home from work, cook dinner, and begin to study for the next research paper I have to write. Then I repeat until the weekend where I am free pursue any activity of my choice, and hopefully for the glory of God.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy the study of theology and philosophy and these things tend to consume my thoughts most of the time. But I also enjoy a good story: fictional or non-fictional but usually fictional. Then I write during my free time and have a few works I would like to publish one day. Otherwise, I would also like to diversify the way I spend my free time. I like working out but don't always have time and I would like to increase my culinary skills too but studies often press me for time. As of late, I've been pondering the benefits of wealth and the freedoms it grants. This has led me to learn a little about investing and the benefits of the stock market. We'll see what God does with this.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.