Members

gwood1970
gwood1970 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Inny
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Cedarville University, Grace College (one class towards MA in Ministry Studies)
  • Graduation Year:
    1992
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Receptionist Writer/speaker @ Gia Wood Ministries
  • Company:
    Oral Surgery, Gia Wood Ministries
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have three sons and a new daughter in law. My boys are very important to me and I'm so proud of them. I am open to relocating AFTER my youngest finishes HS - Especially by the water.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    My mother led me to a personal relationship with Christ when I was five years old. I was raised in church and had a wonderful example in my mother. My father follows an alternative faith, so I've always longed for a man to have deep conversations with. Faith has always been the one consistent in my life. I knew from an early age that I wanted to follow the Lord in some form of ministry. Being in God's presence is my happy place.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Oh my goodness! It took many years for me to embrace grace. I was raised more legalistically so it was a hard concept. I knew that I did not have to WORK for my salvation, but it was hard for me to ACCEPT grace. I think going through my divorce was the biggest teacher for me. Going through that enabled me to react to others with so much more grace as well. Now, even though it's the smallest of understanding still, living in God's grace is a privilege. It drives me to my knees in thankfulness and love on a daily basis!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to make Quiet Time a priority. I'm currently learning to rely on the Word of God alone and not a study aid. I LOVE the OT! I know that sounds funny, but I see so many reflections of Christ in the OT it makes the NT even more lovely. I'm currently pursuing fervent prayer.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love so many characters. Ruth, Esther, and David, but right now I love the sinful woman in the book of Luke. I recently studied and spoke on this woman. The love and grace that Christ extended to her is amazing. She demonstrates true pursuit of Christ. Even in the midst of the "holiest" men she showed TRUE faith. I love the story!
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, I am. I have been single for nine years. There was so much healing during that time. Healing that needed to take place. I concentrated on my relationship with Christ and raising my sons. There is no doubt that I am a person who is meant to love another person though. My heart has always leaned toward home/family. I've left that person and timing in the Lord's hands.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyalty, Faith, Humor, Compassion (I asked!)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my children/family, books
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Integrity and respect are top qualities I look for. I want a person to be the same with me as they are with others or when they are alone. I don't want to wonder "who I am dealing with". I consider myself to be generous and kind. I LOVE to laugh! I have a sense of humor and I'm funny . . . Regardless of what my boys say!I have a desire to serve God by serving others. I'm fairly easy going, but can be very passionate about my faith, views, and beliefs.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would have to say my friend Maribeth. She is the grace to my law! She is instrumental to me understanding what grace and mercy look like. I often get her opinion when I fear I am being too harsh or unloving.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My husband of 19 years began an online relationship, left our marriage, and married the woman. He was not interested in counseling/reconciliation - even after church discipline.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been alone for 9 years. I remember sitting in my Pastor's office saying "I'm not going to survive this." He assured me that I would. He reminded me that God, my family, and my church were there to support me. I had been a stay at home mom, so I had to find a job, a home, and a sense of who I was. I completed DivorceCare twice - which was a great help to me. Meeting with a Christian Counselor was instrumental in my healing. I also started sharing my story via my ministry. Helping other women has been amazing in helping me to find hope for myself.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "When the time is right, the Lord Himself will make it happen." "you have utterly bewitched me body and soul, I love, love, I love you" Mr. Darcy Pride & Prejudice
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I've spent the majority of my work years in office positions (ie receptionist, registration, office manager, etc). I recently launched my own Ministry "Beautifully Broken" to remind women of their identity in Christ.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Off and on for 20+ years. I've loved some and not liked some. I currently really like my position and the ladies I work with. I was blessed to stay home with my boys for 15 years - until my husband left - that was my favorite "job"!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I have an actual bucket list, but here are a couple: Publish a book, travel, serve the Lord in ministry, and live by the water
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Battle Creek, MI while my dad was serving in Viet Nam. I moved 16 times before leaving for college: MI (5 times), Germany, NJ, OR (2 times), NM, AZ (2 times). I currently reside in OH.
  • O mnie:
    I'm a single mom to three wonderful boys. I'm generally easy going and positive, but passionate about my beliefs. I am the middle of three girls. I was raised in the USAF and have lived all over the United States and Germany. This experience peeked my interest in a variety of people, places, and things. I love to travel and I find it easy to speak to most people. I'm rarely uncomfortable. I love to sit and have coffee and deep conversation. My heart has always been about home and family. I would gladly welcome new family. I have a heart for women especially single moms and desire to serve them through my ministry. After nine years of being a single mom this year is about focusing on getting back to a healthy lifestyle/weight and exercise. I have a big goal bf my 50th birthday! I'd love someone who's patient with me on that journey! I love fall, the ocean, and ice cream! Oh, this online dating is out of my comfort zone!!!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love to read a variety of books (including the classics)! My favorite of all time is "To Kill a Mockingbird". I also love to write poetry, stories, and blogs. I like to walk and recently decided to take up hiking. I love to spend time with friends and family. A nice meal and a tasteful movie is always good with me. I'm not very athletic, but am willing to try most things at least once!
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.