Members

Wendy
Wendy inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, IN - B.A. Union University, Jackson, TN - M.A.
  • Graduation Year:
    1992
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Teacher and Freelance Writer
  • Company:
    Private Christian PreK-12 school
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the heart of the city
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am open to starting a long-distance relationship and relocating if something develops.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian home, but struggled as a young adult with what I believed. After getting getting a dose of my own pride and sensing a lack of direction, I became involved in church again.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am humbled that God has given me so much direction in my life when I don't feel I deserved it more than anyone else.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    On my own, I am working through the Old Testament. I'm also in a Beer and Bible Meetup group and we are currently studying the book of Matthew in the New Testament. I also lead a Meetup group called Thinking Christians Book Club. We read books by C.S. Lewis, G.K. Chesterton, R.C. Sproul, and others.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    No. Although there are good things about my life, I believe God made us to need each other as men and women. As a result, not having a spouse is a deprivation and is a burden physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Intelligent, kind, determined, funny
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God, my family, chocolate
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    The personality traits I look for in a man: intelligent, kind, sense of humor, genuine, intellectually curious, self-aware, assertive.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Church leaders who are faithful to Scripture and have persevered through trials resulting from their orthodox beliefs.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have had problems with finding a man who is both an orthodox Christian and available for dating.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been finding that maintaining trust and faith in God is the only thing that will ultimately get us through anything.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure." ~ Hebrews 6:19
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have been a teacher and writer for many years.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Yes, I enjoy being a teacher and writer.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I am from a suburb of Detroit, Michigan.
  • O mnie:
    Intellectual and serious but also down-to-earth. I am outgoing and love to meet new people. I work as a teacher and dream of snow days.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Ballroom dancing, knitting, singing in my church choir, hiking, bowling, traveling, learning to play piano and guitar.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.