Members

Wallflower333
Wallflower333 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    Środkowo Wschodni, Kaukaska, Inny
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Cal State Northridge
  • Graduation Year:
    2008
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Registered Nurse
  • Company:
    New Look Skin Center
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close knit with my family, my preference is not to relocate but that depends on circumstances.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ since my teenage years, but it wasn't till after my divorce that I drew to Christ even nearer. My walk in Christ is solid but there is always room for improvement.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It has saved me from such a deep, dark burden of having no assurance of salvation. The preservation of the saints is a concept that brought great light and comfort in my life especially since I used to attend an Arminian church in my youth
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I am in Proverbs now
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Matt 15:21-28 the Caananite Woman, very atypical choice but her persistence and utter humility impressed greatly upon me and I admire that so much. Her acknowledgment of her utter and desperate need for God is what I identify with.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am learning to depend on God in struggles of being single, but it is a strong desire in me to get married and have children. Plus, I would hope that my husband could be a partner to me in being part of any sort of outreach ministry.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Caring, loving, empathetic, funny
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation in Christ, my loving family,my dear friends, God's daily graces that He gives me, and my lovely dog Fluffy. Sorry, that was more than three
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    God fearing, caring, loyal, understanding, patient, intelligent, hard working. I hope that others would see such qualities in myself as well.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister, she has been such wise figure in my life and she has always given me the best advice. I look up to her spiritually as well and has been such an invaluable source of encouragement and admonishment
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    He was an unbeliever. I was foolish enough to think I could missionary date /marry my ex husband. Though, there have been unequally yoked marriages that resulted in regeneration of the unbeliever, but in my situation that was not the case which resulted in abuse and abandonment. My divorce was under the sanction and permission of my pastor.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been single since 2015 and I get through it through God's abundant grace and through the love and support of my family.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "The world will break your heart ten ways to Sunday. That's guaranteed" Silver Linings Playlist "And Lord, haste the day when the faith shall be sight, The clouds be rolled back as a scroll; The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend, A song in the night, oh my soul!" It Is Well With My Soul
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Registered Nurse in a Med Spa.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Nursing is a second career change, I intend to venture into other forms of nursing soon. I have worked in various other jobs such as property management, and business management.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Growing in Christ and being useful to the Body of Christ. Hopefully to get married and have children
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Toronto, Canada. I have traveled to Mexico, England, Scotland, France
  • O mnie:
    Introvertedly social individual that is looking for a God fearing and Christ loving man. I am edgy in my aesthetic in that I have tattooes and listen to Metallica, on the other hand, I am a definite wallflower. I am very passionate about my walk in Christ and look forward to His return hence my keen interest in eschatology) however, if the Lord does not return in the next few years or so, I mind as well see if I can have a second chance at love.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    End times prophecy, ya i'm weird like that 🙂 , movies, reading, nature walks, music, having meaningful conversations
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.