Members

TallGinger
TallGinger inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Blended Family, Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Evangelical
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    6' 6"
  • Build:
    Large
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    Calvary Theological Seminary
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Truck Driver
  • Company:
    Choosing to not share at this time.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    ----
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents are deceased and my siblings and other family members and I are not close and live on the East Coast. I would relocate if the opportunity was there to fulfill personal goals.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    God used my maternal grandfather when I was a child to teach me about Jesus. But I did not truly commit to Christ until I was 26 when a friend from work invited me to his fellowship. It was there that I was reminded of the truths my grandfather taught me as a child when I heard the preaching that Sunday morning. It was like a light went on.! Today I struggle like any normal Christian living in a declining moral culture. I continue to uphold my Christian values and morals and seek to please God even in the midst of “Christians” who adapt to the culture. It is a lonely walk; unfortanely!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Coming from a dispensationalism background I slowly recognized that some teachings were not biblically accurate. I started learning from another teacher on the radio (James Boice) while being a member of my fellowship. It was my first introduction to reformed teaching but did not calll it that. These teachings helped me to understand the Scripturess thoroughly, consistently, and bringing the OT and NT in better harmony with each other. It greatly helped me to discern true conversion against false professions of faith. Most important it affected me greatly where I am uncompromising in the sufficiency of Scripture.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have a quiet and/or times of reflection. Once when I start my day in reading a chapter of Proverbs and at bedtime by reading 5 chapters of the Psallms. I also try to accomplish going through Horner’s Bible reading program which takes me through 10 chapters a day. But because of my work schedule I cannot always finish all 10 chapters. When I find the time I would like to read through Calvin’s institutes and two of Saint Augustine’s books.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I suppose the Sunday School answer is Jesus since I am to be conformed into His image. But He is God and I am not.! There are times and seasons I identify with several OT and Nt saints. At times I identify with Peter because of his impulsiveness, at other times Paul, for his strong defense of the truth even to the risk of the consequences it may bring. But other times I identify with Job because he endured abandonment and was falsely judged by others during his suffering.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am not content being single because God has granted me a desire for companionship that will not subside. I seek a wife to be my best friend, lover and the one who will complete me. I not only desire a wife, I need a wife to help me fulfilll the responsibilities God has/will give to me. Adam needed Eve! As a side not I do not believe if you are single, by proxy you have the gift of singleness.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Having a never quit attitude Solid work ethic Sacrificial Commitment to biblical teaching
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My health, my education, and a roof over my head.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I would like my potential mate to be affectionate, trustworthy, someone I can confide in, and respectful. I am afffectionate, trustworthy, loving, try to be understanding, and sensitive.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My maternal grandfather for showing me how to live out the faith he believed and for providing the only example in my life what defines a godly man.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I would admittedly take most of the blame because I am the man . I was passive in my role as the leader of my home. But there were several things that contributed to my divorce. Eventually my wife wanted to move to Seattle and I was severely injured shortly after our move. After refusing to agree with her on a decision that would greatly impact my well being and attempting to take hold of my leadership role she eventually threw me out of our home, hired a lawyer and submitted divorce papers. To mention a few sins that led to the divorce, it was passivity, manipulation,control, feminism, and abandonment. I will discuss more thoroughly to the right person.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been on my own for 31 months as of 2/19. It was a struggle in the beginning but God slowly helped me through bouts with depression and doubt. Physically I dealt with the issues by working out at the gym, spiritually and emotionally I was in the Scriptures and in prayer. Relationally, it was difficult as I had been abandoned by everyone. My only relationships were at the gym and they were only surface level relationships. FInding solid Christian friendships were even more scarce and disappointing.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I would say my favorite Scriptures are 2 Timothy 2:15 and Acts 17:11 because they are fundamental to practice as to not being deceived. I also consider 2 Tim 2:24-26 my life verses to remind me to be patient with those I’m teaching and know that I’m battling against the enemies of darkness. For music I enjoy, anything by Sovereign Grace Music.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I currently work as a truck driver in the cryogenic field. I have been driving for 15 years. I love teaching the Scriptures and did lead a home Bible study for 3 months until those involved disbanded.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    See above answer. It is not my passion but it pays the bills.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Of course I desire to be married but I would love an opportunity to shepherd God’s people. I would also love to take a historic reformation tour someday. I would love to visit Japan as well.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in Norristown, PA until I moved and resided in Kansas City (both MO and KS) for 9 years. I am now living in the Tacoma area for the past 3 years. I went on mission trips to Canada, Brazil, Ecuador, and Mexico City.
  • O mnie:
    I am a single divorced man with no children. I would have loved to start a family but I will save that conversation for the right person. I love children and would welcome yours. I have been residing in the Tacoma area for 3 years and I am from the Philadelphia area transplanted here via a 9 year layover in Kansas City. It is great to be back on a coast again. People usually are a little intimated by my size but once you get to know me I try to be very approachable. I tell people there is much more to me than my height (6’8). No, I never played basketball. LOL! I would like to say more but I believe it is best to learn about someone in person in a real conversation. FYI, I do not have many pictures of myself as I do not take many selfie’s!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy the outdoors whether I am hiking, going to the zoo, or just walking around the city. I love animals! I enjoy reading and studying theology and pastoral counseling topics. Sometimes I like going to the movies. I enjoy the gym and try to stay in shape when I have free time.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.