Members

StrongTower1988
StrongTower1988 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Large
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    I haven't attended officially but I am in a mentorship program with my elders and other godly men in preparation for the ministry. I enjoy studying and do so continuously. Though without a diploma to my name, I am not without a solid education.
  • Graduation Year:
    2006
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Garden Department, Lowe's
  • Company:
    Lowe's
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a light smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm one of 9 children and the oldest. I'm very close to my mother and youngest four siblings (the others live away). I am preparing to be a pastor so will have to go where the job leads me. I'm not against relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I've been drawn to the Lord all my life. I can't say when God saved me. I've been interested in being a pastor since I was a teen. I'm passionate about the Word of God. I believe it to be inerrant, infallible, and sufficient. I believe in a literal six day creation, a young earth, a universal flood, and the roles of men and women as defined by Scripture. In general I read two theological books per week (depending on length, sometimes more). I can't not serve God; where would I go? To whom would I turn?
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They made me aware of just how great a sinner I am.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I study passionately and regularly. In my quiet time, I do my Bible study and have prayer. Knowing the Lord and growing in holiness is important to me. Besides Scripture, I read through and listen to many books on theology. In general I study two to four hours per day at minimum, often much more. I've just finished Lectures to my Students by Spurgeon. Presently I'm reading through a book on preaching by Alistair Begg (along with a few other books).
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus, of course. Joshua is one of my favorites in the Old Testament because he was such a strong man of God. Peter in the New Testament because I feel a connection with him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Not really. I am content with where I am now but I am not content with the idea of remaining single. I want to be a pastor and believe that to be qualified and to be happy, I need a godly woman by my side. Plus I just love the idea of being married. I've studied books on marriage since I was 12 years old. I long to marry my best friend and settle down to raise up a whole lot of little ones to God's glory.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Detail oriented Passionate about truth Strong sense of humor Loyal
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation My family My call
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I appreciate faithfulness, trustworthiness, passionate for truth without wavering. Me, I'm loyal. Unwavering in my faith. I love to laugh. Studious. Easy going. Unpretentious.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A neighbor of ours when I was a teen. His name was Ed and he taught me a lot about being a man.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've never dated but I have had a long-distance relationship with a lady I met on Sovereign Grace Singles a few years ago. In the end, though we had much in common, she wasn't willing to be a pastor's wife, especially in a Reformed Baptist church so we parted amicably.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Always. I have never been in a serious relationship (and that only on-line). I focus on my faith. I spend time with my family. I study. I prepare to be a godly husband.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love movies (good ones, that is) and I love to read both novels and non-fiction. I'm going to have to get back to this.... I love old hymns such as Lily of the Valley, Uncloudy Day, We're Marching to Zion, When I Survey the Wondrous Cross, Our God He is Alive...and many others. Of course there are many more modern Christian songs that are sound that I enjoy. I love music...The Irish Rovers, Elvis, Johnny Cash, Little Richard, Marty Robbins, and so many others. I love the book of Philippians.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I've worked for myself as a car detailer. I also hired myself out to clean out garages, attics, houses, and so on, to help people pack and move and unpack. I'm detail oriented so these were naturals for me. I also have hired myself out to help with landscaping and yardwork as I love working outside and in gardens. Besides that, I've worked in construction. I've been employed by IGA, Winn Dixie, WalMart, and now Lowe's.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to be a pastor who stands on truth and never wavers. I plan to be a strong loving godly husband and father. I want to have a homestead and raise animals, have a garden, and be able to care for my family. I long to have children and homeschool them, raising up godly seed to the Lord. I want a wife who wants these things and who will be my best friend and my closest confidant.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Montgomery, AL. I've not traveled much. I've been to several Southern states (Georgia, Mississippi, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia). I'd like to travel.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Reading. studying. Working in my garden. Spending time with my family. Cooking. Cooking out. Playing board games. Playing video games from time to time. Writing. Walking. Playing with my dogs. Singing. Listening to Music.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yeah, when I say large, I mean that I am big boned, 6 ft tall and broad. I do carry a bit of extra weight but I'm also working to lose said weight.
  • O mnie:
    I'm 31 and in a non-traditional course of study preparing to be a pastor in a Reformed Baptist church. I hope to have a position in the next year or so, so we'll see where the Lord leads me. I recently turned down an associate position because I felt the time wasn't right and I needed to be where I am for the time being. I'm being guided by my pastors/elders and they have been pleased with my progress. My heroes in the faith are multiple but several are those who also were men of the Word, passionate about truth, and self-taught--men such as Spurgeon, Tozer, and Martyn Lloyd-Jones. I also love J.C. Ryle, Calvin, Luther, Whitefield, among others I have two dogs and one cat. I long to marry and have children and pets and farm animals. I would gladly accept your child as my own.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    God's Word
    the church
    politics
    reading
    writing
    gardening
    animals
    walking
    music
    movies
    games
    family
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.