Members

Sojourner41716
Sojourner41716 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Grace College and Theological Seminary, Winona Lake, IN
  • Graduation Year:
    2014
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Insurance and Billing Specialist, Marketing Specialist
  • Company:
    Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My immediate family lives nearby and we are close. My extended family are pretty much all out of state, but I visit them regularly. I am not currently looking to relocate. Between my involvement in my local church and recent developments in my career, my short term plan involves staying here. However, past experience tells me that God's plans and mine do not always align, so I will follow where he leads.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I first made a profession at the age of four through the witness of my parents. For much of my childhood I was actively involved in ministry with my parents and my church, but as I came into adulthood my faith faltered. I never renounced it but if it had not been for the providence of God bringing me to the church I am at now, I question whether I would still be in the faith. Now I am actively involved in my church and I hope one day to be an elder. For now I preach occasionally, teach, and help to organize events among other things while I work to make the qualifications of eldership a reality in my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have given me assurance. For years I struggled with doubt and uncertainty in regards to my eternal state. I wondered if my profession was sincere. But now that the Doctrines of Grace have opened my eyes to see the true nature of my salvation, I have confidence the he who called me will not abandon the work that he has begun in me but will see it to completion.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I spend time in the word and prayer each morning before work. Lately I have been jumping around the New Testament reading through the epistles and have just about finished 2 Timothy. I'm also making my way through Calvin's Institutes with my pastor.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Job. Because his story takes the abstract idea that God uses earthly trials for the good of his people and gives it a form that I can relate to. Paul can tell me that all things work together for good for those who love God and are called according to his purpose, but seeing Job sitting there in sackcloth and ashes refusing to curse a sovereign God for the loss of his children makes that real. Even when Job presumptuously seeks to call God to account for trials he feels he has endured unjustly, the Lord's correction and preservation of Job gives me hope because I know that I serve the same God and that he is as faithful to me as he was to Job.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content with being single. Not that I do not seek marriage, rather I see the way that God has used singleness in my life as a means to encourage me in holiness and I know that he will cause me to continue in singleness for as long as he sees fit to use it in that way. In the mean time, I am using this season of my life to mature spiritually and practically so that when God's providence brings it to an end I am prepared to be a godly husband and father.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    In Metro Detroit. Spent most of my childhood in Michigan's Thumb and have lived a few places since. I've been to Canada, Europe, the US Virgin Islands, and several US states.
  • O mnie:
    Hello, my name is Justin!

    I'm the man who drives through a blizzard with the top down on his convertible. Everyone tells me I'll catch my death of cold, but it's all about being prepared. Hat, scarf, wool coat, gloves, and heated seats let me enjoy my favorite season from a perspective few dare to take.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Car Nerd. Automotive history and design are sort of my hobby. I enjoy working on my own car from time to time and intend to build a car at some point.

    Coffee and Beer Lover. I don't drink coffee for the caffeine or beer to get drunk, so why waste my time on mediocre examples of either? I make my coffee from fresh, locally-roasted coffee that I grind myself and enjoy going to the local brewery regularly to try new beer.

    Amateur Chef. Food is good and I enjoy the process of making a meal. Grew up on organic health foods, so my tastes tend away from boxed/canned/premade and toward fresh/whole/from scratch. Gluten free-friendly, but not gluten free myself.

    Music Junkie. I listen to music when I'm driving, cooking, cleaning, studying, etc. Everything from jazz to classic rock to post punk to funk to rap to folk to surf rock.

    Cigar and pipe smoker. I smoke about once a week, usually with my pastor while we discuss the latest book we're reading (currently Calvin's Institutes).

    Cat owner. My short hair tortoise shell is about 10 years old. Her name is Su (short for Tiramisu). I've had her since high school.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.