Members

Simoneymoo
Simoneymoo inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Parent Looking
  • Christian Affiliation:
    United Reformed Church (URC)
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    czarny
  • College /University:
    California State University Long Beach
  • Graduation Year:
    2018
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Niepełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Respite Caregiver
  • Company:
    Maxim Healthcare
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    So my household includes just my son and I. But I live with other family. My grandmother and great grandmother need extra help in care and I have recently been the one to take on that responsibility (unofficially tho). So relocating is not a strict no, but of course would require some serious consideration when thinking about the pros and cons.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a "Christian home" and always thought to believe the gospel from since I could remember. But I started to live contrary to what I was supposed to believe. Then during my early adulthood, while attending community college, God intervened in my life greatly, turning me back to him. Since then it has been an up and down struggle but God has kept me. These days I am still going by the grace of God.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have completely changed my Christian life completely. My understanding of who God is and how He works has greatly increased. I have been so blessed since studying the word of God from the reformed perspective. I was introduced to the terminology of it 2 years ago. Everything makes more sense and the heavy burden I was carrying, trying to prove myself to God, has been lifted since understanding the grace of God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    My quiet time is in the morning after I drop my son off at school. I sit for my daily scripture reading and prayer. Right now I am going through the book of Acts, a chapter a day.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus because he's Lord.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I desire to be married but I pray everyday to be content with where God has me now and for whatever it is he has for me in the future regarding this matter. I struggle sometimes because the desire is so strong.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    My friends would say I am a great listener, caring and willing to give, punctual, and responsible.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I most thankful for God's grace in my life in giving me salvation. I'm thankful for God's provision in my life for we always have what we need. And I'm thankful for my local body, I love my church family!
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy someone who is funny but not ALWAYS trying to crack a joke. I enjoy someone who is outgoing and doesn't mind taking the lead in conversations. Also someone who is decisive about life. I am someone who will genuinely laugh at all your corny jokes. I am reserved but can definitely hang with an outgoing talkative type. I enjoy all company.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My grandmother has influenced my life by her love for God and her desire for justice. She has taught me to strive for what is right with a biblical perspective.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a Christian relationship, seeking marriage.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been taking responsibility for myself since I was 17. My family has not abandoned me, they are still there in support and help if needed.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a caregiver for individuals with disibilities, mainly autistic children. I help relieve the duties of their primary caregivers.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been doing this for 9 months and I love my job.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To be married.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born and raised in SoCal. I have only been to Oregon, Vegas, Idaho, and Mexico but I would love to travel more.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No, but if anyone wants to know or clarity just ask, I'm pretty open.
  • O mnie:
    I'm 24years old with a 6 year old son. We have been members at our URC for about a year and a half now. I am a bit shy and more on the reserved side, but after getting comfortable I do love hanging out and having conversations about a lot of things. My son is the exact opposite, very active and outgoing. He loves sports and marvel movies.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy reading, but 99% of my reading are books that are theological.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.