Members

Shantha
Shantha inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed, Calvinistic, Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Inny
  • Height:
    4' 9"
  • Build:
    Overweight
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    czarny
  • College /University:
    Madras University, Chennai, India
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Software professional
  • Company:
    Infosys
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    azjatyckie
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't like being around those who drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm the eldest among three. My sister is working and brother is in engineering. My father is working for a private company. Mother is a homemaker. I’m fine in relocating as long as that place has a sound biblical church.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    At the age of 13. His grace and strength are helping me to obey him daily.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I do. Currently I'm reading David Brainerd’s Journal. I've memorized a few verses from Psalms, I pray through these verses. I write prayers. Also, I enjoy reading puritans prayers during my quiet time. 
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jonathan for his humbleness, Paul for his contentment and David for his poetic skills.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    At times it's quite hard to be content. My own sinful desires and temptations are the reasons.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Caring, Generous, Humble, Serving.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    To God for creating me, To Christ for saving me and To the Holy Spirit for sealing me. 
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    In other Person- Integrity, Patience, Loyalty, Generosity, Honesty. About me- Kind, Faithful, Shy, Lively.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Pastor and his wife. Every time I go to get counsel from them, they ask me one question. Did I read my Bible? I used to wonder, what’s the connection between my problem and reading the bible. After 4 years, now I totally understand why they’ve always asked me to ready my bible. It all makes sense now.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never been in a relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Since 2012.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Hymns: The Old rugged cross, I’ll Fly Away. Songs: Stuart Townend’s - Loved before the dawn of time, My worth is not in what I own, Jesus is mine, Petra’s - No Doubt, St. Augustine’s Pears, Let Everything That Hath Breath, Judas’ Kiss. Scripture: Isaiah 53:6, Luke 9:62, Proverbs 30:8&9. Favorite quotes: I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else - C.S Lewis. Thou hast made us for thyself, O Lord, and our heart is restless until it finds its rest in thee - St. Augustine.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m in the software testing domain.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    7+ years. It’s the same work I’ve been doing for the past 7 years, so at times it’s too boring.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    It’s my pressing desire that I should leave my comfortable life and go out as a missionary to make his name known. Praying and working for it to open the door if it’s his will.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Chennai, India. I've visited a few places within India and never traveled abroad.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love listening to old Tamil songs. Other than that, I like my evening walks.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • O mnie:
    I’m Shantha, 28 years old. Working for a software company. I live in Mysore, India. I belong to Cross Cultured Church, Mysore.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Cooking, Reading puritan books and babysitting.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.