Members

ShaeR
ShaeR inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Przyjaźń, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Professional Nanny (though pursuing Software Dev)
  • Company:
    Private Household
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm the oldest of 4 kids (2 sisters and 1 brother). There's quite the age gap between us, as my little brother is only 9 yrs old. I was homeschooled after 1st grade. Most of my family lives down in central OR. I've always lived on the west coast, and I love the PNW. I'm not opposed to relocating, but would prefer to stay in the PNW to be closer to family.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a dysfunctional home, but my parents did take us to church occasionally when we were little, and I started reading the Bible from a young age. However, I wasn't fully drawn to Christ until I was around 11 yrs old at Bible Camp one summer. From then on, my faith was my own and I clung to the Lord, seeking every opportunity possible to be involved in our church. There have been ups and downs since then, but my dependence upon the Lord continues to increase, and my walk is steady.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The first time I was introduced to Calvinism was about 5 yrs ago. My sister was in a Christian internship program in TX at the time, where a friend of hers introduced her to reformed theology. One day, she called me to tell me about what she'd been learning, and the first things she walked me through were the Doctrines of Grace. I was very angry at first...how had I never heard of this before? Why did I never see these things before, when they seem to leap off the pages of Scripture now? I almost felt I had been lied to all my life and had been kept from a deeper relationship and understanding of the Lord. But after I had time to process, I dove head first into reformed theology, learning as much as I could in all my free time, and I've loved it and been passionate about it ever since. My relationship with the Lord is much stronger, and I'm in much greater awe of Him, now that I have a more solid understanding of God's sovereignty and the Doctrines of Grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I don't have a dedicated "quiet time" per se...but I am in the Word a lot, my prayer life continues to get better each day, and I'm often listening to a theological podcast or sermon. I'm heavily involved in my church, and plugged into a great community group (of which I'm one of the Women's Discipleship Leads). My Discipleship Group recently went through a book called "How to Read Your Bible for a Change" by Ray Lubeck, which was really great...it did a wonderful job of walking us through how to recognize the different literary genres, themes/patterns, and the importance of context in the Bible. Our CG has also been having Gospel brunches twice/month this summer, where we get together and read through the Gospel of Mark. Personally, I have a few books I'm currently chipping my way through... "Echoes of Scripture in the Gospels" by Richard B. Hays, "A New Testament Biblical Theology" by G. K. Beale, "Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy" by Eric Metaxas, "The Mingling of Souls" by Matt Chandler, and "The Wonderful Works of God" by Herman Bavinck. I've also been reading/listening in the Psalms each morning lately, which has been quite refreshing. Some of the podcasts I listen to regularly include: The Bible Project, The Dividing Line, Just Thinking, Sheologians, Cultish, Apologia Radio, Cooper Stuff, and others.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Hmmm....I'm not sure I can pick one favorite character. But, I love the writings of Paul, the Psalms, and more recently have been loving the book of Ruth.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I would say I am content being single, and grateful for this time in my life, all that the Lord has been teaching me, and the unique ways I'm able to serve my local church. However, the deep longing for a marriage and family of my own has been there for a long time, and just keeps getting stronger over the years.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Fun-loving, compassionate, intentional, and organized.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    (Aside from the obvious...) My church community, podcasts, and nature.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Humble, decisive, caring, hard-working, mature in their faith, encouraging, always striving to grow in the knowledge of the Lord, loves kids, has a good sense of humor, enjoys sarcasm, easy-going, maintains a good balance between routines/structure and spontaneity, and exhibits the fruit of the Spirit.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister. She's been my best friend and closest confidant for as long as I can remember. We still talk every day, even though she has a family of her own now. She's full of grace and wisdom, she loves the Lord, she loves others well, she's selfless, she's a go-getter, she's been through it all with me, and is one of the strongest people I know. I admire her a great deal.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Not individual lines, but off the top of my head, some of my favs currently... Scripture: Lamentations 3, Psalms 13, 25, 32-34, 37, 118, 119, and Romans 8 Worship songs: "Yet Not I, but Through Christ in Me" by CityAlight, "One God" by Ghost Ship, "Your Love, Oh Lord" by Third Day, and "Grace Alone" by Kings Kaleidoscope. Other music: most country, Ed Sheeran, Jonas Brothers (new), Lewis Capaldi, and Taylor Swift. TV Shows: Psych, Frasier, Friends, Gilmore Girls, West Wing, Jack Ryan, HIMYM, and This Is Us.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm a Professional Nanny of 2 toddler boys.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been a Professional Nanny for 10 yrs now. It was a natural fit for me, having helped raise two of my younger siblings. I've loved the work I do, and especially the current family I'm with...it's challenging, but so rewarding, and it's a unique ministry opportunity, as I have such a prominent role in raising and shaping these little minds. I am, however, getting to the point where I'm ready for a change. I'm interested in pursuing a career in Software Development, so I've been steadily working towards that for the last month or so now (long way to go still, but it's a good journey).
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Get married and raise a family, be financially stable, maintain good health/fitness, and to be content and serve wherever God has me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in Oregon, mostly in the outskirts of Portland. I lived in northern California for a short time, and have lived all around the greater Seattle/Tacoma area for the last 6 years-ish. I've traveled all over the US (when I was younger, we spent a month driving across the country and back, seeing and doing all that we could). I've been to Florida and Texas several times, as I have family and friends there. Also Colorado, Idaho, and California. I once spent a couple weeks in Hawaii. I took a day trip up to Vancouver, B.C. a few yrs back. I've been on 2 Caribbean cruises, which allowed me to explore places like Grand Cayman, Belize, Key West, and Mexico (Cozumel and Costa Maya). I love traveling, and hope to do more of it!
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    These days I spend a lot of my free time learning to code. But outside of that...I love going on walks and hikes, taking day trips (especially in the Olympic Peninsula), meeting up with friends, hosting people, playing games, watching a good movie or show, and being on the water (on the beach, or floating a river...I just love the water). When I visit home, I love riding ATV's and camping.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Don't think so.
  • O mnie:
    See above
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    See above
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.