Members

Runr75
Runr75 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Atletyczny
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Some college
  • Graduation Year:
    1993
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Millwright/welder
  • Company:
    Midwest industries
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 3 kids 10, 13, 25yrs(4yr old granddaughter) My kids are a joy to be around. All kinds of character! I won’t leave my children
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was graciously saved when I was 19. It has been a long and interesting journey with years of plenty of smiles and also periods of sorrow and growth. My Christian walk can be summed up like this; a step forward, two steps back, sanctified further and better today than yesterday.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Ever since I was saved I’ve believed in the sovereignty of God but didn’t see it clearly until a few short years ago. The doctrines of Grace are humbling and comforting. I enjoy watching debates on Calvinism as it helps my faith to see it’s position defended by God’s own Word! After learning of the doctrines of grace, God’s Word has become soo much more dear to me. It’s all his!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Lately, I’ve not been disciplined enough to set aside time every morning, however I do listen to good quality sermons throughout the day as I work. I am going through the psalms right now and Peter but will usually spend some time in the New Testament and some in the Old.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    The Apostle Paul was strengthened by God’s grace to speak boldly about the Gospel that was offensive. With that same grace Paul was able to love greatly by loving and obeying Christ and his law.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, because I have experienced the highs and lows of marriage. I can understand to a degree the extraordinary gift of singleness. I am lonely at times and would like another chance to be a great husband and spiritual leader of my home.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Friendly, good sense of humor, honest, active
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    First the great gift of salvation through my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ! I am thankful for my family and kids , and how God sustains me by his grace every minute of everyday. I am also thankful for my pastor(at my local church) and pastors and teachers on sermon audio.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I would enjoy someone who is gentle but able to do battle using God’s truth when appropriate. A bit of sarcasm used at the right time is fun. I would like to meet a woman who likes to socialize and that would be hospitable to those in the church and those who are less fortunate.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My grandfather was an example of Christian humbleness and a gentle spirit, along with having a true servants heart.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My wife abandoned the marriage after I had been drinking heavily for a couple years( The Lord took every bit of desire for alcohol from me the day my family left and I haven’t had even a sip of the stuff since 2013). She certainly had her part in the failure as well. God delivered me from alcohol addiction but took my family and I’m thankful for his grace during my growth along the way.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Since Nov 23,2013. His grace has sustained me and His discipline has all but crushed me at times. I feel like Christian from Pilgrims Progress because this has not been an easy way and definitely has been narrow. I find comfort in Peter’s 1st letter chapter 5.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love The Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan. I cut my teeth on the book of proverbs when I was a new Christian(25yrs ago). I love all of God’s Word. I like British humor, some slapstick and documentaries.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a metal fabricator/welder
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been at this company for13 years. I’m ready for a change.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Yes, to be used by and for His purposes. To know my savior and king in a deeper way. To put to death any self-serving goals and desires that would not bring glory to God.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Sidney Nebraska raised there until the age of five and after my parents split came to Kansas. I’ve been to a half dozen states, England and Jamaica.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    This may sound strong but I would rather spend the rest of my life single than to marry a woman who is outwardly moral but inwardly hateful and has no desire for Christ. I’m not so good with words so my ideas and thoughts may not come out exactly the way I’d hoped. I’ll edit as I go when I get a chance
  • O mnie:
    I am a quiet and reserved person, however I also enjoy laughing and making others laugh. I am a born again Christian who finds comfort in the doctrines of grace. Sisters in Christ? You say you want an honest man? Ok... I admit it.. I need help. Caring for kids and keeping up a house, cars, school sports etc. is difficult and working lots of extra hours a week wears me out. I want to make you laugh, encourage you to good works and challenge you to trust in the Lord and give thanks for everything. May the Lord have His way!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Besides the Word of God and my children, I enjoy working and being useful to my family and friends. I like to run and in the spring and summer months. Playing and laughing with my children are both things I find great delight in.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.