Members

ReformedPastor7
ReformedPastor7 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Wdowiec
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Multicolored
  • College /University:
    Shelton College 1981 & 1982 Bob Jones University Graduate School 1984 & 1987
  • Graduation Year:
    1981
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Pastor
  • Company:
    Christ Covenant Church
  • Dochód:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    2 of my 6 children previously moved out. Another 2 are getting married and moving out this year. The final 2 will likely move out before too long. But I also take care of affairs for my mother and aunt who live near by, so I am open to relocating, assuming it fits with ministry, but it would be a bit involved at the present.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Christ drew me to himself when I was 11 through reformed preaching and good Christian books. By God's grace I am striving to walk closely and faithfully with the Lord.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They are what I seek to make the foundation of my ministry and life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I am reading at a rate to take me through the Bible twice a year by reading 2 pages from Gen.-2Chronicles, 2 from Ezra-Job and Isaiah-Malachi, and 2 from Psalms-Proverbs and the NT. This is coupled with prayer.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have been preaching through Psalms and coming to love David more and more for his heart after God's, his compassion and mercy, and his humility.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, though I am desirous of being married if God should be pleased to open the door for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I think open, honest, hardworking, and analytical.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My wonderful 6 children that God gave to me, my ministry in the Gospel, and God's blessing me with continued health.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Open, honest, loves the Lord, wants to serve and obey Him, humble, inquisitive. Those are characteristics I strive for.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My wife Jean. We explored the world together, discussed the world together, together raised and taught our children, together ministered to the saints of God. She is sorely missed.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My wife of 19 years passed away of cancer in 2011.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Since Jan. 2011. It was very challenging to raise and finish homeschooling my 6 children who were ages 8 to 18, and to continue my work as a pastor, but God brought us through it. I have a wonderful congregation and my children, and they have me.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “Is it possible that we two, you and I, have grown so old and so inflexible that we have outlived our usefulness?"—Spock, Star Trek VI "So this is how liberty dies. With thunderous applause” — Padmé Amidala, Star Wars "But in the end it’s only a passing thing, this shadow; even darkness must pass."—Sam Gamgee, Lord of the Rings "That's not a cat, that's a Flerken."―Talos, Captain Marvel I love Habakkuk. 3:16-19, the hymn When I Survey the Wondrous Cross, and the poem If.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    pastor
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been pastoring for 33 years. Yes, I enjoy it very much.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to complete ACBC counseling certification, try to publish my sermons on the psalms, perhaps take additional seminary courses, and perhaps teach on the mission field.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Southeastern Pennsylvania. I have traveled to most of the US, to Canada, Mexico, and Kenya.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to visit the National Parks and hike in them. I took my children to many National Parks, and took them backpacking to the bottom of the Grand Canyon.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Following my wife's death I experienced health problems. As a result I adopted a nutritarian diet. This wonderfully restored my health and enabled me to continue to be very active. I love walking, hiking, jogging, biking, mountain biking, etc.
  • O mnie:
    I think that covers it.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I also love in-depth study of the Bible including the languages, and discussion of it, reading, board games, Star Trek and other science fiction, and cats.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.