Members

RebeccaLynn
RebeccaLynn inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Slippery Rock University
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Music Therapist
  • Company:
    North Node Wellness, Inc.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have grown up in a large family--there are 3 girls and 6 boys. I am the second oldest and have enjoyed growing up closely alongside my siblings. I am open to relocating if I meet the right man.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I am so thankful to have grown up in a Christ-centered family where I was taught to love the Lord from a very young age. My faith went through a period of testing when I was in high school and had an eating disorder, depression, and anxiety. By God's grace, I came out of it stronger and closer to the Lord than ever before. I am active in my church and try to draw closer to God each day.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have made me into the person I am today. Each day, I am reminded of my own weakness and grateful that Christ chose to call me to Himself.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Every morning, I read the Bible and pray. I am currently studying 1, 2, and 3 John.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    My favorite biblical character is probably Joseph: his servant's heart, ability to be grateful no matter what circumstance he found himself in, and grace & forgiveness for those who had done him wrong has always inspired me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Compassionate, kind, understanding, hardworking
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God's grace & forgiveness, friends & family, the outdoors
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy being with people who actively pursue a relationship with God and put Him first, like to be outside, are good with kids, enjoy traveling and being active, appreciate the art of music, and have a taste for good food. I desire a man who pursues me, someone I can look up to, and a strong godly figure who can lead a family to the Lord.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Besides my parents, the most influential person in my life is probably my former biblical counselor. She helped me immensely when I was struggling with a couple physical and mental diagnoses in my teens and I am so grateful for how she pointed me to Christ, His work, and His grace.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    He didn't want kids
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite Bible verse is Jeremiah 31:3, "I have loved you with an everlasting love." I can sometimes find myself slipping into believing that my salvation is works-based, which it's not. This verse reminds me of God's goodness, grace, and forgiveness; because God has chosen me, He will never let me go. This inspires me to love Him all the more and live my life for Him alone.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I provide music therapy for individuals of all ages with developmental disabilities--basically, I'm using music as a way to accomplish growth, development, and wellbeing in different areas of a client's life.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have only been doing this work for less than a year but I love helping people through music.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Ultimately, I would love to have a family and raise children with a loving, godly husband. I have wanted to be mom as long as I can remember. I also hope to use music/music therapy to positively impact the lives of others. And perhaps, sometime in the future, I have always thought it would be neat to open my own coffee shop with a music room in the back for me to teach my own early childhood music classes and practice music therapy.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Pittsburgh, PA, but I have traveled a lot with my family. We have been to many national parks (like Yellowstone, Glacier, Grand Tetons, Acadia, Shenandoah, and Banff in Canada) and we recently spent a couple weeks in Greece last winter.
  • O mnie:
    I love to be outside, interact with little ones, play music, take walks with friends, drink coffee, read good books, play games with my family, hike in national parks, and cook for others. I'm also an Enneagram 1w2 and Myers-Briggs ISFJ for those who also enjoy learning about people's personality types (:
  • Moje zainteresowania:
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.