Members

Lisa_Annette

.

Lisa_Annette inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Wdowiec
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Reformed, Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Calvinistic, Bible Presbyterian Church (BPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    nadwaga
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Local
  • Graduation Year:
    1986
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Project Manager in Construction
  • Company:
    .
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I was widowed many years ago. My family consists of three sons, Andrew (26) - his wife, Hannah; Benjamin (24) - his wife, Melanie, Jason (1), and a little one on the way; and Noah (21). It was my honor to home-school these three young men. It's been a delight to see the Lord bring them into adulthood. Doing this without a husband for my fatherless boys wasn't always the easiest, but God provided. My dearest friend, Kate walked through so much of that journey with me, and provided encouragement, truth and so much help. I certainly consider her family. My Dad passed away four years ago; it was a tremendous loss. ;( Mom and her husband live about 90 min away, so I see them regularly. I am the eldest of seven. Though two sisters passed away some years ago now, I maintain a close friendship with my four living siblings - two sisters and two brothers. Three of the four live in the local area and they all have very young children; so it's a joy to be an Aunt to these precious little ones. Relocating could prove to be difficult.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was called to repentance at the very young age of 13. I’m so thankful! What an interesting journey it has been. The Lord has been such a Rock. I’ve grown to know and trust Him as the Faithful Father that He is to His children.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was drawn to the Doctrines of Grace as a young woman I believe, mainly because they explained what I was learning to be true about God. Life lessons of His sovereignty were where it started. Between the ages of 18 & 21, three separate, shocking and “tragic” accidents occurred to some who were near & dear. These included the immediate deaths of -a best friend’s husband who died in an accident (age 27-expecting their 3rd child), -my Grandmother who was killed in an accident, -my baby sister (was about to turn 4) who died suddenly. While walking through the shock and grief processes, a deep faith and trust in my heavenly Father as Sovereign Lord began to grow. To quickly sum it up here, by walking through life, searching His Word and through prayer, I was learning to believe them before I knew they’d been outlined in such a succinct way. Later, years after walking in relationship with Christ, I was introduced to the doctrines of grace. I began reading many books and also listening to and watching speakers via any cassette/CD/VHS/DVD that I could buy or borrow. I also began attending conferences as often as possible. The first reformed message that was given to me on cassette was in the year 2000. The whole process was so exciting and still is! There is always so much more to learn.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Hard to choose one. Joseph comes to mind. He endured many trials and contined to walk uprightly before the Lord. Also, the narrative of his life shows how God works much out in the end for His glory and for our good.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hard-working, a love for learning, loyal/honest/forthright, hospitable
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My faithful God and Father, my precious Family, and The Church...and gotta add my best friend.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My late husband was my "first and only," and we had been married for twenty-one years, when he passed away in 2010.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been on my own for many years now. I was left with young sons to care for, so they became my main focus. Now, they are quite grown up and I only have one still living in my home. He works more than full time. This is certainly a new season in life. Getting through those years is a long story, but the summary is that God truly is a Father to the fatherless, and He cares for widows. He walked me through some trials and losses. I trust that He was also skimming off the dross during the refining fires. If so, it is all by His grace. I have clung to the Truth of the Word of God during the pain and grief of this life. Like a life preserver to a drowning man, His Word kept me afloat and then surprised me with a fresh perspective on life too. Through each valley, I came away with a deeper faith and a deeper revelation of who He is. Praise be to Him! My trust in our ever faithful and trustworthy Father has grown through it and continues even today. Do I do this perfectly now? Uh, no! During some moments, I meet with discouragement. Daily, I return to the cross of Christ. But, I'm so grateful that I can look back thirty, ten, or just two years ago, and see that He has been working in me and that His testimony as the 'Rock of my salvation' endures.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    So many....
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a Project Manager for a general construction company.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born and raised in the St Louis area, though mostly in a smaller town just outside of the city. I've traveled to many different states in the U.S. There are still many that are yet unexplored. Been to Florida, Texas, North Carolina, Hawaii and Cincinnati, Ohio (Creation Museum) many times over. But have also gone to MI, NV, CA, OK, TN, NY, VA, KY, AR, IN, IL, WV, AL, NM, MA, RI. Blessed to have visited Asia a couple of times...Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore and Malaysia. Have also gone to the Bahamas, Haiti, Dominican Republic, and Puerto Rico.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    One can only barely scratch the surface in this questionnaire, but it’s a start.
  • O mnie:
    Some duplicate info here, because of how they asked the questions. I had the following summary written up under About Me. 🙂

    I was a stay-at-home wife, home-schooling Mom of three sons for 22 years.
    My eldest two sons run their own businesses. The eldest, Andrew (26) has been building his business from home for several years. He has recently acquired his own place, and just married a precious and beautiful, young lady. My second son, Benjamin (24) purchased a small company when he was 21 which he is successfully growing. He married his best friend at age 22. They have a baby boy now, and one on the way! Praise God! I’m a grandma. Love that. 🙂
    My youngest, Noah is a hard-working fellow, who is aged 21 yrs, has done all sorts of work. Although he has his hvac certification, he has spent more time working in carpentry, concrete/mud-jacking, doing electrical work and has worked in telecommunications for about a year. One of his hobbies is welding. Yes, he did all of that and before he turned 19!
    My late husband (of 21 yrs) passed away in August of 2010. It's hard to understand sometimes when the young are called home so quickly, but each of our days is numbered; so I must believe that the Lord's purposes were fulfilled and that his joy is made complete with Christ. It took me some time to grieve the loss. It still felt strange for a long time to be "not married." He was and is the only man I've ever "known." I asked the Lord to keep me from being distracted in pursuing a relationship again any time soon after his death - as my sons were only 16, 14 and 12 years old, when their father passed. I knew they would need my focus and time. I just asked..."that if it were His will, to equip me to be willing to stay single while my young sons grew a little older." Of course, I was always open to the idea of His bringing an earthly father figure to them by way of marriage for me; but I didn't want to seek after it out of fear or loneliness...or any other non-proactive reason to get married.
    (=0
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Learning new things and improving current skills, generally
    Practicing hospitality
    Health and nutrition
    Home design / construction / real estate
    Bible study
    Entrepreneurial business
    Economics
    History
    Biblical application in marriage, parenting, church life, politics, etc.
    Cooking fresh, healthy and TASTY meals
    Writing
    Encouraging young Moms in their roles
    People (Ha, seriously. I’m fascinated by God’s only creation made in His image.)
    News - I like to stay somewhat abreast of what is happening in the world.


Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.