Members

LeAnne
LeAnne inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Overweight
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Stetson University B.A. English Lit '94 Reformed Theological Seminary M.A. Theological Studies '98 Concordia University M. Ed. Special Education '15
  • Graduation Year:
    1994
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Middle School Special Education Teacher
  • Company:
    Oak Hammock K-8 School
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My daughter is 22, adopted at 15. My parents are in their 70s and I am currently not that interested in relocating. But I am also not 100% against it.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 19, a freshman in college. My walk is good. Always room to grow.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I like Job. Even when he questions God, God doesn't leave him. It's hard to explain,
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I am happy with my life and where I am with everything... but the desire to be married is still there.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Sense of humor Laid back (in the sense of not stressing about things) Competent Intelligent
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My faith, my experiences as a missionary, my family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty, integrity, sense of humer
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    He was not as strong of a Believer as i was lead to believe. He did not like my OPC church and he wanted to go to a seeker-sensitive entertainment type church.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I was in a 15 month relationship that ended this past October. My pastor gave good counsel The relationship needed to end. It went on too long.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    From Lord of the Rings... “What do you fear, lady?" [Aragorn] asked. "A cage," [Éowyn] said. "To stay behind bars, until use and old age accept them, and all chance of doing great deeds is gone beyond recall or desire.”
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I absolutely love my job as a special education teacher. I work with middle school students. I enjoy work every day, even on the crazy days.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been a middle school language arts teacher for 11 years - since I came back from the mission field. This is my first year specifically in special education.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Binghamton, NY. Moved to FL when I was five. I have traveled extensively in Europe, living in Bosnia and Croatia. I have visited Montenegro, Finland, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, Germany, Austria, Hungary, Switzerland, Ireland, Wales, the Netherlands, Belgium, Estonia, and lastly Egypt. There are so many other places I want to go.
  • O mnie:
    I am 47 years old and a special education teacher for 6th-8th grade language arts. I have two Master's degrees (Theology and Special Education). My daughter is 22 (adopted at 15). I have two dogs - a 5 year old rescued pit-mix and a 5 month old Great Dane rescue. I was a missionary in Bosnia for six years after the war and in Croatia for one. I traveled to Egypt with my pastor last year and hope to go again. I love traveling overseas and working with nationals to minister in their respective countries. I'm active in my OPC church.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Missions, travel, dogs, theological discussions
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.