Members

LaurenC

I do not have access to my inbox so I cannot see messages I just realized this!! Haven't logged in f

LaurenC inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Calvinistic, United Reformed Church (URC), Reformed Churches in the United States (RCUS), Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    UCLA
  • Graduation Year:
    1994
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Samozatrudniony
  • Occupation:
    Product trainer for automotive manufacturers and credentialed teacher/ instructor
  • Company:
    Several auto manufacturers. It's project work so I'm an independent contractor.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    1987 ( junior year in high school)... Christ means the world to me And everything else is rubbish compared to knowing my Lord! I'm a member of my church and love to tell others about Jesus, to read his word, and I'm amazed at his mercy n provision.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have completely affected my life forever knowing that God chose me and loved me before time is quite amazing. Not only has it been him alone who has saved me but has also sustained me and will keep me till the end. These are miraculous wonderful special promises from God himself.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I usually read through things chapter by chapter right now I am half way thru 1 Cor.... Sometimes I also read The Valley of vision and occasionally i read old sermons ( Spurteon, Pink, Etc)
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Probably Ester because she truly trusted in the Lord and also had courage.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Maybe about 90% of the time because I just learned to live with it or accept it as Gods will perhaps, I dont know if it is His will......yes I would still like to meet someone, I think that's why we're here on this site ...(?)
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Friendly , encouraging, caring and trustworthy.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation my health my family and the freedom and independence to be able to go on mission trips.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty integrity compassion love for God grace and mercy hopefully intelligence, too. Ideally to meet someone I am attracted to because I think it's important to be attracted to the person here with for the rest of your life... Some people think that's asking too much or shallow but I think it's pointless to be with someone "just because"
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A lady involved with campus crusade named Molly who was a Bible study leader and was very influential to me, God used this woman.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Now that I look back God intervened and I didn't marry someone who wasn't even a believer but at the time I thought he was a believer so really I was spared.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Ive been single for at least a decade I just never met anyone again and if I thought I was intrested they weren't. Or if they were intrested I wasn't. It's just always been a disconnect and usually an meeting guys who are not christians or just odd and I don't feel it's a good idea to get vb to know them...
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Phil 1 : 6, This is my favorite verse and my favorite promise.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Teacher instructor & now product trainer.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Teaching since mid 90s, product trainer since 2001.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I have actually gotten to do a couple of them which included living in Europe and running a 1/2 iron man. And being able to help /serve at church outreach events and long term outreaches.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Philadelphia raised in Southern California have lived in London and Budapest n Seattle.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Play the guitar, learn Hungarian, enjoy the outdoors, hiking, biking running.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My time is split between California and Seattle so I didn't know which is ip code to put for this I wish I had put 2 locations. Also I'd like to meet someone close to my age range.
  • O mnie:
    See above
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Above already
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.