Members

LauraGrace
LauraGrace inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    None
  • Graduation Year:
    2018
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Niepełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Deli clerk
  • Company:
    Local gas station
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am from a big, close-knit Reformed family. I am open to relocating, but would definitely prefer staying near to my loved ones.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian family and don't remember a time when I didn't believe in God and know about Jesus' work on the cross. I think I really started realizing the personal implications of that when I was about 11 or so. By God's grace, I continue to grow nearer to Him and learn about Him through my times of public, family, and private devotions. I read the Bible and pray on a daily basis, but I have been working towards becoming more organized in my prayer life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They are so imbedded in my worldview, that is a hard question to answer! How I see God, myself, and others would all be very different if I did not believe in these great doctrines.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    As I said above, I read the Bible on a daily basis. I am currently reading in I Corinthians. I am also doing a more in-depth study of Ephesians once or twice weekly--as I have time. I have also been working on memorization this year (I am memorizing in Ephesians), and as I said I am trying to improve my prayer life. I struggle to remain focused and sincere. I have been prayer journaling and making lists to try to improve focus. I've also rediscovered praying the Psalms and making scripture into prayers.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have been very taken with Daniel recently, as we study through the book by that name in our church Bible study. David, Isaiah, Nathan, Joshua, Peter, and John are some other favorites. When it comes to Daniel, I am amazed by his faith in the midst of difficult circumstances, and his fearless witness when he knew full-well what it could cost him (far more than it costs us here in the USA)
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have reached a point of contentment being single, but I still desire marriage and there are still bad days when I cry out to God, wondering what He has for me. Begging His help. I recently worked my way through a devotional on contentment, and was convicted that contentment in favorable circumstances isn't true contentment. God is bigger than I, and I know, even on the bad days when I feel lonely and am afraid I might always be alone, that His ways are higher than mine. He suffered much more than He calls me to suffer.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Honesty, loyalty, directness, understanding (I'm guessing a bit; these aren't the kinds of questions one usually asks their friends).
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Jesus, family, freedom of religion.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty, a sense of humor, openness, the ability to work hard but still stop and smell the roses. I try to see things honestly and fairly, trying to view it from the perspective of other's involved. I would like to say that this makes me able to understand their situation. I am good at listening, but I always try to offer a solution. It can be frustrating to me to realize that sometimes, there is no way I can make it better for the person.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Definitely my sister(s). They're always there for me, with advice, admonishment, humor, or sympathy. They are able to share what they have learned so we don't all have to make the same mistakes. We share what we are reading and thinking, and help each other out when we need a hand.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Oh my...ask me sometime. I have an entire notebook full. Some are just lovely (I'm a huge word nerd), some are powerful, inspirational, or encouraging. Mythopoeia by J. R. R. Tolkien is pretty incredible, And Can it Be, Be Still, My Soul, Before the Throne of God Above, to name a few.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work at a gas station. I got the job as a bridge job originally, between graduating high school and...whatever else I wanted to do with my life. I was shocked to discover that I loved it, and I didn't really want to move on to something "Better" or "more prestigious" the way I thought I would. we have a deli counter and sell subs, tacos, pizzas, burgers, fried food, and other fast food items. We're the only fast food option in town, so business is pretty brisk, especially during the summer. I love the pace. It helps the days go by quickly and keeps me from needing to think up things to do!
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Two years. I LOVE it! The pace and flexibility are a few of my favorite things. I'm somewhat part time, and they are really easy-going about time off so it gives me a chance to travel or whatever I want to do a little more than if I had a more structured schedule at a bigger business. I also enjoy the chance to connect with people totally out of my usual friend's group, and be able to witness to them as the Lord gives opportunity.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to finish well. To run the race with endurance, casting off every hinderance. On a more specific level, I might like to publish a book one day. I've always wanted to be a mom. I've felt somewhat led to short-term missions, though at least for now, the Lord has closed that door. I want to take voice lessons and improve my singing voice. I've always wanted to see more of the world and God's lovely creation.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born and raised here in Minnesota. I have done a moderate amount of travel around the US--especially in the Midwest--and have been to Canada a few times. I am not a very experienced traveler but I would like to do more.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to read, write, take walks or hikes, visit with family, play board games, do stitching projects or crafts sometimes, garden, play with my dog, and generally just be the homebody that I am. Having people over can be lovely as well. I might be doing any one of those things on any given day. When it comes to things that I enjoy on a less regular basis, a few things are canoeing, watching a movie, planning/taking a trip, or occasionally (if I'm feeling in the right mood and don't feel too overwhelmed at the idea of encountering PEOPLE after dealing with them at my job all day, which is rare), a trip to a thrift or craft store to hunt for bargains.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I am a six-day creationist, 5-point Calvinist, paedobaptist, and I hate being put into boxes so I think that is quite enough labels for now. These areas of faith are non-negatable for me, when it comes to looking for a spouse. I would also prefer them to be from a Westminster background, preferably Presbyterian.
  • O mnie:
    I am a country girl from Minnesota. I was raised in a Christian family and Reformed Christianity isn't just a viewpoint for me, it is a lifestyle. I live at home with my parents and some of my siblings, which is marvelous. I was homeschooled, and if the Lord ever blesses me with children, I would like to do the same by them. Speaking of children, I love them! I am the unofficial church nanny, and I am much more comfortable with a child than I am with someone my own age, truth be told. I am quite introverted but was raised to be polite and carry on a conversation anyway, and I really do take genuine interest in people and hearing about their lives and what makes them unique. God is a marvelous and diverse Creator!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love to write novels. Creative writing is my main hobby and pastime, and I am trying to make it into more than that. I just started a 3 year program for author training, and I think it is going to be awesome! I am super excited to grow in this area of my life. I am also an avid pen paler, reader, and I sometimes craft. I love to cook, bake, garden, build things with my hands, and babysit small children. I also love dogs and training them. Singing and making lovely harmony with others brings me great happiness.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.