Kaitlyn_Janell inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
  • College /University:
    Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
  • Occupation:
    Oboist, Oboe Teacher, Reedmaker, Content Writer
  • Company:
  • Dochód:
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close to my family, but I am willing to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    As the Psalmist says, "Upon you I have leaned from before my birth." Ps. 71:6. I was born into a Christian family and have never known a day that I was not a Christian. I read the Bible and pray very regularly, attend church every Sunday, and I seek to apply Scriptures to every aspect of my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Because I believe in God's sovereignty, I see my life as living out the story God has already written for me. Ps 139:16.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    While I do not always have a specific time set aside, I am consistent in the "To the Word" Bible Reading Challenge and the One Year Bible.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Esther is one of my favorites because she emulated a quiet and submissive spirit and showed feminine strength.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Dependable, Structured with bursts of spunkiness, Respectable, and that my answers are always too short.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, my church, and music.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Characteristics I Admire: Happy, good sense of humor, outgoing, hard-working, loves to learn, confident, well-read, able to be outdoorsy or indoorsy, loves children My Characteristics: Loves children, more introverted, a planner, likes structure, broad sense of humor, somewhat opinionated, loves to learn
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I quote random movie lines and songs so often I don't even know where to start...
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I teach oboe students privately, I perform with the university nearby (and I am considering auditioning for another better orchestra near me), I play oboe for my church most Sundays and for the occasional wedding, I sell my handmade oboe reeds to my students and others in the tri-state area (and I am taking that business online soon), I occasionally write blog content for my Dad's company, and I am pursuing doing more freelance editing/writing at the moment. I also babysit from time to time when asked.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started teaching as a freshman in college in 2014. I have only been formally hired by the university since I graduated in December of 2018, but I have played with them since high school. I have been selling reeds for around four years. I started writing for my Dad this year, and the writing and editing has been sprinkled throughout my life because of my love for English, but that has been mostly volunteer.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Get married and have (maybe a lot?) of children. Become fluent in French. Continue playing oboe in church as much as I can throughout my life. Learn how to perfectly cook every type of meat. Create a happy, loving, Christ-centered culture in my future home where people love to be.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Indianapolis, Indiana, but we moved to Southern Illinois when I was two months old. After that, I have only ever lived in the towns in this area. I have never been outside the country, but I have been as far west as Texas, as far north as Michigan, as far East as North Carolina, and as far south as Orlando, Florida. Yah, this is really boring.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to knit, read, hike, study French, bake, take care of/buy more plants, listen to and play music on my own or with siblings and friends, wear hats and heels, and smooch my baby niece.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Is it weird to say that I'm a virgin? It seems like that is important to know....
  • O mnie:
    I have one brother, the oldest, an older sister, and a younger sister making me child number three of four. My brother is married with an adopted daughter and one (biological) on the way! He lives nearby. My older sister is married and lives in Columbus, Ohio where her husband studies philosophy. My younger sister and I still live at home with our parents in a house in the woods away from town. My grandparents and one of my uncles and his family also live on the same property, each about a five-minute walk from my house.

    I believe in paedocommunion and paedobaptism. I am Calvinist, post-mil, and interested in Biblical typology. I absolutely love my church and church family and you can read more about them here:

    Feel free to stalk or contact me through VIOLATION OF TERMS.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I like to read theology including the authors James B. Jordan, Alastair Roberts, and Peter Leithart. I also love fantasy and sci-fi like Lord of the Rings, some Garth Nix, C. S. Lewis, or N. D. Wilson's Ashtown Burials series (it is really bothering me that I cannot figure out how to italicize here). I like listening to the Andrew Klavan Show, Allie Beth Stuckey's Relatable, and What Have You podcasts. I love all languages in general and I concentrate mostly on French using Duolingo, the Duolingo podcast, and Pimsleur audio lessons. I like a broad range of music including classical, pop, jazz, electronic, 80s, and soundtracks. I also like trying to keep my plants alive, taking pictures with my Polaroid, knitting for friends and family, and eating chocolate chips - by themselves. I also enjoy weight training three times a week.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.