Members

JessC
JessC inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    Some
  • Graduation Year:
    1992
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Samozatrudniony
  • Occupation:
    Realtor Century 21/ Personal Asst/ Legal Asst
  • Company:
    Century 21 Virtual Premier Personnel,LLC
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I live on a farm with my mother and stepfather. Separate houses but in close proximity. I love family and think it's important to honor and care for parents and children. I have 3 children, 1 of which is still in school (ages 23, 19, and 16). I'm not interested in relocating at this time.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I always "knew" God was real and living and can remember praying earnest prayers at a very young age, but in my teen years and young adulthood I went my own way, calling myself a "christian" but living like a devil. I was 30 when I truly repented and put my faith in Christ.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    There is a great peace in the sovereignty of God. My whole life changed when I understood these doctrines and I became truly saved!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, most every morning. Book of James, a parenting devotion, book on suffering by Elisabeth Elliot.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Too many favorites and for so many different reasons. One particular would be the centurion who asked Jesus to heal his child... he says to Jesus, "I believe! Help my unbelief!" This has resonated with me several times in my life when going through trials I don't understand and trying to trust and believe God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, because that's where God has me right now. I'd love to be married again, but I trust God's plan.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    1) Loyal 2) Good Listener 3) Loves Deeply 4) Empathetic
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1) Salvation 2) My children 3) My brothers and sisters in Christ - Faith Family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Others: Trutworthy, Integrity, Humorous, Hardworking, Seeks Godly wisdom (humble), Compassionate, Adventurous Mine: Trustworthy; Outgoing, Empathetic, Compassionate, Talkative, Super Organized (a little OCD), A Planner
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My brother. He's so wise and loves the Lord.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Emotional/Mental abuse and continued adultery on his part.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Over a year. My church family has been a huge part of helping me through it and I have a small prayer group that has also played a vital role. Studying Gods word, praying and journaling.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Robert Frost's poem: Miles to go before I sleep Favorite books of Bible: Genesis, Romans, James, Ps. 121; Mark 9:24; Heb. 13:5-6; Rev. 19:11-16
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Real estate agent and have a part time business - Personal Assistant...jack of all Administrative trades. Work with attorneys quite often.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    New to real estate Personal/Legal Asst for 15 years or so. Yes.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    1) More mission trips. 2) Dave Ramsey financial plans (My finances are fine, I just want to follow thru with all the steps. I have no debt, but want to have a better savings, retirement, etc). 3) Real estate investments 4) For my home to be a favorite and special place that my children want to come back to, even at 50 yrs old. To entertain and fill my home with fellowship and laughter.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Lexington, Ky. Lived in Colorado Springs as a child for a few yrs, moved back to Ky and lived in Lexington several years and now currently in Somerset, Ky (Lake Cumberland area southeast). I have not done alot of traveling...East coast some -Carolinas, Florida, Las Vegas, Canada, but would like the possibility of doing much, much more. I want to see the world!
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Church fellowships, movies, wineries, dinner and drinks, reading
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Uh...No.
  • O mnie:
    Strong believer in Christ. Active in my church, Grace Baptist (Reformed Southern Baptist). Mother of 3 lovely blessings, ages 22, 18, and 15. My children are biracial, do not contact me if that is an issue for you. There is one race - human.
    I'm currently studying to become ACBC certified for counseling through my church. New to living on a farm with chickens, 3 barn cats, 1 outside dog, and my inside dog, Levi (a Shitzu). I'm wanting a Goldendoodle or Labradoodle eventually.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Still trying to figure that out at times. Ha!
    I enjoy touring vineyards, going to local festivals around the state, reading christian books on counseling, prayer, theology. I like cooking, decorating, being outdoors, and participating in church fellowships.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.