Members

Jensica
Jensica inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Blended Family, Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Inny, Hispanic / Latino, Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Registered Nurse
  • Company:
    Home health
  • Dochód:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I had a somewhat rough/dysfunctional upbringing. Lived many places growing up but God blessed me with a lot of loving family that I’m very grateful for. I live close to the majority of my family and my closest family members are also members of my church. I honestly would not choose to relocate. But I know the Lord is sovereign and I am willing to surrender to whatever His will may be.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Growing up I was raised catholic on one side of my family and Baptist on the other. I’ve always prayed and had an awareness of God since I can remember. I went through cycles of trying my best to follow Him without really knowing how and then walking away. But it wasn’t until about 7 years ago when God led me to the church I am now in that was beginning to reform. I learned and soaked in so much knowledge of who God was, who I was and my purpose in life to serve Him. I had never heard real truth taught before then so I’m not sure when I was actually saved but it wasn’t until then that I began to see the fruits of God sanctifying me. I am faithful to and love attending church, I couldn’t go without it.... I NEED it. I serve in childcare, the social committee, VBS and various other things that are needed. We are a fairly small church that definitely feels like family.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I personally have always struggled with the discipline and consistency of reading on a regular basis. Currently I am reading through a daily reading plan with my church and have been doing much better in this area thanks to the Lord.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Never thought about it but probably Paul or Joseph. Paul because I love how his life displays Gods sovereignty in choosing Paul to become a servant for his purpose. How God showed His power stopping Paul in his tracks and changing him from persecuting his people to being the one persecuted for Christ’s sake. I just love it.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Hmmm...at this moment in time yes. I have struggled in this area for most of my life. I have purposefully stayed single for years because I knew I struggled with too strong of a desire for it. But at this point in my life for the last year or so God has brought me to a place of contentment. Don’t get me wrong I do hope for a godly marriage in my future. But I am also ready to be content in whatever the Lord wills for me.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God, family and church family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like people who’s hearts desire to please the Lord and take their walk seriously. But that also have a good sense of humor and have fun in it.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Probably my pastor. I knew no real truth or how to even read the Bible properly to discern truth for myself before God leading me to my church. He has helped guide me through many trials.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Hard to say. Infidelity, drugs and abandonment on his part are what led to our divorce. But I can look back now and see little red flags and unwise decisions I made before marrying him.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    We separated 3 years ago and have been divorced for 2. It has been a long hard road, that only within this past year do I feel like I am in a good place with it mentally, emotionally and spiritually.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’ve been working as a registered nurse for the past five years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To die to myself more and more each day and live a life pleasing to the Lord. Also to disciple my children and fulfill my godly duty as their parent. I have always wanted to learn to play the guitar and drums as well. I know a few things on the guitar but not much. Hope to have/make the time for it in the future when my kids are older.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in a small town on the coast. I’ve lived in North Carolina as well as a kid. I’ve traveled to a few states. Farthest is Cozumel, Mexico.
  • O mnie:
    I am thirty years old and have five beautiful children ages 3-13. I’m a registered nurse and work as a case manager at a home health company. I live in a small city close to the majority of my family which I love and am blessed with a wonderful church family as well.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Honestly with five children my interest as in hobbies, etc are non existent, which is fine with me, there is a season for everything. My favorite thing to do is to fellowship with family and church family.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.