Members

JanellLivingston

Ready to Mingle

JanellLivingston inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist (Founders), Southern Baptist, Reformed but not Affiliated, Reformed Baptist, Reformed, Inny
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Texas A&M University
  • Graduation Year:
    2008
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Private Nanny, Church Event Coordinator
  • Company:
    Private Nanny, Redeemer’s Love Houston
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 3 siblings & 3 in-laws, 8 nieces & nephews, and parents who are still happily married. I live near my sister and parents and would prefer to stay in Texas within driving distance from them.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in church, and I was a teenager when I placed my faith and trust in God. I am constantly looking to grow closer to God, and I am thankful for a church that nurtures growth, discipleship, and study. I am far from perfect and obviously struggle with sin in my life, but I am grateful to be in a place in my spiritual walk surrounded by Christian friends that help keep me from living in sin. I am being sanctified; praise God! I attend Redeemer’s Love Houston weekly for church service, Bible study, and discipleship class.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    By realizing that we are dead in our sins, we recognize that we must rely on God to raise us to life. Our society is often very works oriented, and by relying on the grace of God in all things from salvation to breath to joy, we can humble ourselves and attribute the glory properly to God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently reading Genesis alongside my church and have just begun to study Ephesians on my own. I struggle to study as much as I should and am thankful for His Grace in this area as well as His conviction to study more.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus is the obvious answer, but I’ll go a more unique route... A favorite Biblical character of mine is Mary, simply because I tend to be a Martha. I can learn a lot from Mary praising Jesus while sitting at His feet.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content in that Christ is enough to fulfill my life. However, I have a longing for a husband and children. I long to have an accountability partner to sharpen me, to have someone I can serve alongside, and someone to glorify God with our union together. I long to disciple children and raise them up in the church, to love them, and to see them grow to their own walk with the Lord.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Who better to ask than my friends? So here are some answers straight from the horses’ mouths! Sister: Caring, fun-loving, compassionate, joyful... Bestie of about 15 years: hm. loyal, hard working, positive, and dependable... yeah. those work... Church Elder / friend of about 3 years: Strong willed, critical thinker, thoughtful, observant... Church friend of about 2 years: Loyal, Caring, Trusting, Fun.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for God’s salvation, grace, and mercy. I can look back at my life thus far and see where He has saved me from the clutches of sin and where He has blessed me with provisions I did not deserve. I am thankful for my family. I have parents who are still in love and create a great environment for family gatherings. We have our disagreements for sure, but we also sit around a campfire and sing Christmas carols together. We are *that* family, haha. I am thankful for my church. I have grown spiritually more in the last 3 years at my current church than possibly the rest of my life combined apart from the moment of salvation. I have elders that are not afraid to go deep in teaching and disciplining. I have friends that will drop everything and come comfort me. I have people to serve and serve alongside, stretching me in profound ways.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am looking for a Godly leader, a family-oriented man who can cut loose and have fun. I am a outgoing and loving but can be emotional... a man with a calm temperament can do wonders for sharpening me.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There are a lot of answers that I could give here - my sister, a 15-year-long best friend, my pastor - but instead I’m going to go a lot more honest and raw. I apologize if this is too much information, but I’m an open book more often than not. The most influential group of people in my life has been the men who have loved me and left. I have been loved and left more than I’d like to admit, but these men have caused me growth in ways unlike any other. Being in relationships have helped teach me how to communicate better with others, compromise when needed, stand my ground when appropriate. I have been forced to face some big issues in my life due to them leaving - idolatry, lust, ungodliness. My heart has been hurt, and I am ever forced back to God for His healing and love. All of these experiences have also taught me more of what I do want and don’t want in a relationship, what qualities I am looking for in a man, and what I am not willing to sacrifice for a dating relationship. I am learning that I want someone willing to court me (for lack of a better term), get to know my friends, get to know me deeply while not “playing” marriage with me. I want a man who values purity and who values me as a Christian woman. The more I have been hurt, the more my resolve is set to “do it right” this time. I wish it hadn’t taken so much heart-ache, but some day, I will truly be able to say that it was a broken road that led me to him.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    There is no one specific thing to attribute to the break-up, but I have learned a lot of things that need to change. Primarily, I need to keep God, my church, and my family as priorities in my life throughout a dating relationship rather than allow my focus to be my significant other. He and I both struggled with allowing ourselves to depend on each other too deeply too early. We also had some difficulties communicating peacefully with each other. In some ways, we were amazing together and in others we were toxic. I am looking for something more real and steady.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    My last break-up was November 2019 after dating about a year. The holidays were especially difficult, but through major support of my church and my family, I have been able to re-focus on God and pour myself into the kiddo that I nanny. It hasn’t been an easy road being heart-broken, but I know I learn to rely more fully on God with each break.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Proverbs 22:6... Galatians 5:22-23... Luke 6:43-45... "Some people walk in the rain. Others just get wet." ~Roger Miller (although I prefer to dance in the rain!)... "You may feel like a poet, but you sound like an idiot." ~Roland on A Knight's Tale (awesome movie)...
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Few different jobs over the years, but primarily Merchandise Assistant, Event Coordinator, and Nanny.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been a nanny on-and-off for about 10 years. I love it - I'm basically a stay-at-home Mom for other people's kids. When I can stay purposeful, my job is much more enjoyable. For example, the past couple of months, I have been teaching the 3.5 year old some important life lessons like how to pray, who God / Jesus are (haven't ventured to Holy Spirit yet, haha), and how to get dressed by himself.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Glorify God and enjoy Him forever. ;P I would love to do this through building a family and some sort of mission work - serving in my church and community.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born & Bred in Texas, baby! Yeehaw! ;P I have traveled to quite a few places around the U.S. and have visited Germany as well. I would LOVE to travel more.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    DANCING!!! I love to dance - primarily swing, blues, and country, but I am open to learning other dance styles as well. BOARD GAMES - I love to host board game nights and nerd out with friends. I also enjoy walks, books, movies, beaches, traveling, camping... long walk on the beach under the stars anyone?
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I am a broken human looking for someone with whom I can be broken together.
  • O mnie:
    Hasn't this whole thing been about me? I love people, dancing, and Jesus!

    I currently don’t pay for this site, but it wouldn’t be hard to find a way get in touch with me if you’d like...
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I'm so eclectic. On any given weekend, you could find me on the dance floor, at a comic con, at the movies, gathering with friends for board games, or in the woods somewhere.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.