Members

JMarie
JMarie inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Slight
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    UC Berkeley, SFSU
  • Graduation Year:
    1981
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Elementary school teacher
  • Company:
    public school system
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am currently living near my elderly parents, and am helping them out with yard upkeep and various other things. It would be great to stay local, but I am open to relocating for the right person (:
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a churched home, but did not fully understand what it meant to follow Jesus until I was in college. I believe I truly "repented" in my early twenties.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Amazingly so! When I learned about God's sovereignty in election it was like being born again, again! I finally realized what grace was all about and did not take it for granted. "He who has been forgiven much, loves much". It was Him drawing me to Himself and nothing I deserved or could have contributed.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Studying through Revelation right now. With this current pandemic, it's important to set my gaze upon what can never be taken away - priorities that really matter in a world that is unpredictable and constantly changing. We are not in control!
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph, perhaps - he was imperfect, had to wait a very long time to see the fulfillment of God's promises/deliverance. Was able to forgive and to see God's perfect purposes behind man's harmful actions.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Sometimes. The older I get, the more I'm set in my ways, I'm sure, and the more I'm content to trust God's timing and plan instead of rushing in to "make things happen". Yet I do long to share life with someone and would love to experience growth and change together - shared ministry, partnership, intimacy.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Trustworthy, calm, good listener, perceptive. I am an "extroverted introvert" - a bit quiet when first getting to know someone, but open up as time goes on. Love good conversation/depth, yet also lighthearted moments of laughter and fun.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    later
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I appreciate someone who is a good communicator, honest, enjoys deep conversation, thoughtful, good sense of humor.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    later
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I found out he was not biblically divorced as I'd thought, and it became a matter of conscience for me.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    later
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love all types of movie genres. Love jazz, Motown, worship music and classical. In reading, I prefer the classics - both Christian and otherwise.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I've been an elementary teacher for most of my career, and an ESL teacher/coach for several years.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    later
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd love to be in "ministry" with someone - serving God together in some way - not necessarily in a formal manner - but seeing all of life as a "mission field" and living in a way that draws others to Jesus. I love to travel, and would like to do more of that since I'm ready to retire in a few years. Short term missions or to see more of the world. Perhaps short-term foster care if my partner is open to that!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    California. I've been blessed to have taken many family vacations to Carribbean, Europe, Mexico. Taught in the Bahamas for a couple of years and did some short-term ministry in Albania.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to exercise in various ways - running, swimming, cycling, hiking. Being out in nature is one of my favorite ways to unwind.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    It's important to me that whoever I marry be Biblically divorced, and thus, free to remarry.
  • O mnie:
    later
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    later
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.