Members

Grace4ever

It says I am a Premium Member under the Unlimited Trial Membership Pl. - but not really. 🙁

Grace4ever inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Evangelical
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    I was formerly a "Canadian Accredited Insurance Broker" but left the industry in 1996 after 25 years experience in Insurance.
  • Graduation Year:
    1978
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Niepełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Medical Office Assistant in Heart Health at a Hospital
  • Company:
    A large one
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My daughter is in University here but is not living with me. My elderly father lives two hours north of where I am. We lost my mom July 2018 so he is adjusting to life as a widower after 60 years of marriage. I love where I live. Currently I am living in the heart of Victoria, BC, on Vancouver Island. I love living on the south coast. I lived for 20 years in a fairly remote village 5 hours northwest of where I am living now. I would be happy living in the city, the burbs, in the country. I don't know how I feel about relocating at this point in my life, but I haven't ruled it out.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was age 48. I was raised in a Roman-Catholic family and when I moved to the remote village I began attending an Anglican/United Church. I never heard the gospel preached there. I spent 10 years there and was a false convert. I left my dying church and started attending a Bible-believing Evangelical church. I took the Way of the Master training through my new church which interested me very much. I signed up to attend a Living Waters Ambassadors' Academy in Oct 2008 and it was while I there I realized I was a false convert. I had made a god in my own mind that was very small and would turn a blind eye to my sin because I went to church and was baptised. It was then that I saw myself the way God saw me., a filthy wretched sinner. I was converted Oct 31, 2008 on Hollywood Blvd after listening to many street preachers preaching the gospel. It all suddenly made sense to me as I finally understood that I needed a Saviour because of the sins I had committed against a holy and righteous God. I repented and trusted in Christ. My life has forever changed because of God's work via the power of His Word.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I didn't know what they were until I kept hearing people talking about them and when I learned about them, I realized that they were already what I believed. We are dead in our trespasses and sins and deadmen can't "make decisions to follow Christ". How has this affected my life? I understand that God is responsible for our salvation. He gets the credit for it. He is sovereign in all the details of our lives. When I fear for my lost family members, I remember that God is just and all I can do is share the Gospel with them and pray. I fully trust Him to do what is right with lost people.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently hosting/participating in a study on Biblical Counselling. I am exploring the possibility of doing the full training to equip me to minister to others in my church. I am also making my way through J.C. Ryle's devotional, "Daily Readings from All Four Gospels" and am really enjoying it. I usually have several books on the go. Life is busy and I have a hard time getting through books. Currently I am reading, "Don't Waste Your Life" by John Piper. I am a painfully slow reader most of the time.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content for the most part. If God wills it, I hope to grow old with someone I love and care about.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    1) Calm (that surprised me) 2) Capable 3) Funny 4) Adventurous
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1) My salvation by Grace through faith 2) God's grace in my life 3) Coffee
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    What I enjoy in others: Honesty Sense of humour Adventurous A manly man
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was married for 20 years to the father of my daughter. He committed adultery and was unrepentant. He was not a believer. (Neither of us were when we got married) I went through a Biblical divorce with full support from my church. I think I have forgiven him. Time will tell.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    My marriage ended in June 2016 with the divorce making it official in April 2017. I was totally dependent on the grace of God. He has never failed me or disappointed me, no matter how difficult it was. I trusted fully in Him to get me through a very devastating time, and He did!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was in the Insurance industry for over 25 years. When I married in 1996 and relocated to the remote village mentioned earlier, we had a child and I focused on raising our daughter and volunteering within our community. I took a part-time position in a doctor's office and worked there for 14 years. I had just left my position to relocate to a new city with my husband and discovered our marriage was over. I returned to the remote village to prepare to move to Victoria where my daughter was (and still is) attending university. A few months later, I made the move and was hired at the local hospital doing medical transcription in echocardiography. From there I earned a position as a Medical Office Assistant for a very good cardiologist. The work is challenging but I love it. I have the remnants of a tiny photography business and sell home made photo cards at a Cafe/art gallery in a remote village.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    16 years total with the two positions. Yes, I love my work. I love helping people and problem solving for them.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Memorize scripture proficiently. Get to my goal weight (I am getting very close). Learn to play the guitar really well (I am still a beginner)
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Surrey, BC. Adopted at birth and have lived my entire life on Vancouver Island. I have travelled to: Alberta Nova Scotia (Cape Breton is beautiful) Yukon England France Germany Netherlands Belgium Austria What was then Yugoslavia Greece Denmark Hawaii (Big Island and Maui) Arizona New York City Most of California Georgia (G3 Conferences) Oregon (mostly coast) Washington Nevada Kentucky - Creation Museum! Ohio
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My church is Mennonite Brethren and we are reformed...although many of our church people dont know what that is.
  • O mnie:
    Reformed Christian Woman who thrives on God's word, coffee, and chocolate
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Photography, Bible study, travel, guitar, going to concerts, movies, board games
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.