Members

FaithieMarie

Widowed

FaithieMarie inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Przyjaźń, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Wdowiec
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Atletyczny
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Lycoming College PennsylvaniaState University
  • Graduation Year:
    1980
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Home Maker
  • Occupation:
    Homemaker
  • Company:
    I am not employed by a company
  • Dochód:
    Over 200K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In another country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I want to finally set up my account so I am going to put aside perfectionism for now & give the briefest of answers. I have 4 children. Caleb 31 Matthew 27 Annalee 26 Sarah 20 Sons-biological Daughters-adopted from Vietnam
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ for nearly as long as I can remember. My Christian walk is the most important aspect of my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace ARE my life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have piles of books going at one time. I guess, right now, I’m paying closest attention to The Work of the Holy Spirit Abraham Kutcher (trans. Henri De Vries. I listen to Audio Sermons daily & am most intensely blessed by Sinclair Ferguson’s preaching. I also use a lot of material from Ligonier’s ministry.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Just off the top of my head, I will say Peter. As I said, I just want to set up this profile tonight. I paid for membership months ago. I will elaborate later.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I pray to be & strive to be content with all God’s Providences, but must admit, my heart often aches with loneliness.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Funny, Honest, Intelligent, Stylish
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    -That God drew me to Himself -That He has ordained I understand The Faith scripturally -That my children’s lives have been preserved to this day & that they name Christ their Saviour
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    In no particular order: Depth of Faith, Desire for Right Theology, Humor, Intelligence, Physical Fitness, Conversation, Wit, Interest in exploring new sights, tastes, scents, sounds, places, people, cultures, atmospheres, vulnerability....I find boasting, posturing, & narcissistic conversation intolerable.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Sinclair Ferguson (will flesh this out later)
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My husband of 30 years was killed before my & my son’s eyes when the car he was driving was struck from behind by a man 3 times over the legal alcohol limit driving his car 107 mph. My husband was in his car following my son and me in my car.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It will be 6 years on October 10, 2019 I screamed, wept, cried out to God, read & read & read Scripture, prayed, and almost obsessively listened to sermons.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I will give this thought & share later.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was an English teacher for some 6 or 7 years before having our first baby. I have been a full-time homemaker & mother from 1980 until the present. I do tutor one little boy once a week.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    As you see, above: I have been a full time homemaker for 36 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    A few. Probably most pressing is to write.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born & raised in Rosebud, Pennsylvania in Clearfield County. I have lived in Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, in Cumberland County for the past 36 years. I have traveled to England, Ireland, and Scotland. I an inordinate love for Scotland.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yes. I will elaborate later.
  • O mnie:
    Hmm...it seems to me, my answers to the questions above give adequate info. for a reader to decide whether or not he wants to get to know me. I will, however, add details as I think of them.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    See above^^^^^^^

    SIDE NOTE: I do not know why my profile photo is “narrow.” It was taken 3 weeks ago while on the way to a wedding. The original included my daughter. At first, I tried to use the photo including her. That resulted in an upsidedown image. After I cropped her out, I was left with a narrow image. Go figure.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.