Members

DiannaTuininga
DiannaTuininga inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Blended Family, Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Covenant College
  • Graduation Year:
    2000
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Home Maker
  • Occupation:
    I'm a mom!
  • Company:
    --
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 9 kids-ages 8-19. Six are biological and 3 are adopted (from Liberia and Uganda). This year three are in college and six are homeschooled; next year, two more will be moving on to college so I'll just have 4 at home. We are all quite close and tend to have a blast together. My parents also live nearby. Regarding relocation, let's talk.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian family and never remember a day that I did not know the Lord. I became serious about my faith in high school after a time of walking my own path. Today, Christ is my all. The Lord has stripped away so much that was dear in my life, but in its place, he has given me himself and I have no hesitation in saying that it’s been a good trade.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They took me out of the center of the picture and placed God front and center. Everything, from start to finish, is all about Him and His glory.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. My quiet time is my favorite part of the day. I’m currently in Luke
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Right now it's Mary when she said "Let it be to me according to your will. " I am encouraged by her complete surrender to God's will for her life.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, because I have found that in plenty and in want I can be content in Christ. I can do all things through him strengthening me. He is my all in all and the only way I will ever be truly satisfied. However, I also see that He established a normal pattern for life and that I am not meant to be the head and spiritual leader of my home. It’s not good for me to be alone and I really hope that one day God brings a best friend to do life with. So, while I know I have everything I need in Christ, I long for the companionship and headship of a husband and I believe that these are Christ exalting desires.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Calm, adventurous, intentional, fun
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for how the Lord has preserved me spiritually, physically, and emotionally over the last year and a half. I am thankful for my kids. I am thankful for God’s creation and the times I'm able to be out enjoying it.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Faithful, Intentional, Kind, Focused on Christ, Adventurous, patient, fun
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Several pastors and close friends
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My ex-husband was a serial adulterer and remained unrepentant and hardened in his sin.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Just about a year and a half. My family, my ex-husband’s family, several dear friends, my local church, and the OPC have completely surrounded us and helped us to heal. I have gone through counseling and been very intentional in seeking God and trusting him through the difficult days.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m a mom and I homeschool! I have homeschooled the kids all throughout the years. We love our days together. When my previous marriage fell apart, I briefly considered the possibility that I might need to put the kids in school and work, but the combination of my small town not having any spiritually adequate/financially possible schools and seeing that through the trauma of the past year and a half that the kids really needed me home and something in their life to stay the same, we have made the conscious decision to do the hard thing and keep homeschooling. This decision was made with many advisors and under the care of my session and diaconate. Right now, we are fully supported through diaconal aid from the OPC/PCA and URC (and a few other reformed churches and individuals as well!).
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    19 years and counting and I LOVE it! Haha!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    My dream is to finish getting my master’s degree in Christian counseling and then do short-term overseas missionary care work. And owning a red jeep might be on my bucket list too.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in California and grew up in Georgia. I’ve traveled to 48 states, Canada, Mexico. I lived for a year in Japan (with MTW) and visited South Korea and the Philippines while I was there. I studied for a semester in Slovakia and traveled around Europe. And I lived in Uganda for 7 years and traveled to Kenya.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love mountain biking and running. We also spend a lot of time at my parents' house on the Lake. I like reading too. Usually it's theology, Christian living books, my kids' school books, or some fun fiction.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If so, ask away!
  • O mnie:
    For many years I held the title of pastor’s wife and missionary (we served with the OPC in Mbale, Uganda). We were living in Uganda when we learned about my exhusband's adultery and had to move back to America very suddenly. It was a very difficult and dark time. But God has brought me through these deep waters and never once did he let go of me. He has given me hope for the future and a new joy in life. I look forward with anticipation and excitement to seeing how he will continue to work in my life and how exactly he wants to write my story as he brings beauty from Ashes.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love mountain biking (I race, coach, and four of my kids race for a NICA youth mtb team), running, camping, traveling, hiking, most anything outdoors, writing, photography, hospitality, ministry, and animals (Especially my big dog, Louisa May) Our home is usually a very happy and fun (and slightly chaotic at times) place to be. We’re praying that God will bring someone to join us as we seek him and his glory.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.