Members

DachshundDazzled
DachshundDazzled inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Wdowiec
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Associates in Business Management
  • Graduation Year:
    2008
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Retired after 24.5 years in Health Care Management
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't like being around those who drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Open to relocation as long as I can still easily visit my children and grandchildren in Ohio, Virginia, and Alabama. Would love to be able to "snowbird" spending part of the year in the south and part of it in Ohio.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    14 years old - love the Lord and seek to serve Him faithfully
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    "For by grace are ye saved through faith, and that NOT of yourselves; it is the GIFT of God, NOT of works, lest any man should boast." Ephesians 2:8-9 God's grace saved me and keeps me day by day.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes - reading through the Bible; currently in Acts.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Gideon - I relate to his fears and uncertainty in his own resources and rejoice in how God used him in spite of himself.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Not really; long for someone to talk to, spend time with, share with. Live in small rural area where there are few faithful Christians and none single and my age. My good friends are married and, rightfully so, busy with their own husbands, so I don't feel it would be right to ask them to spend time with me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Sweet, faithful, kind, intelligent
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My Savior, my family, my little dog who is my main companion at this time
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty, sense of humor, hard worker, faithful, loyal; kind to children, elderly, and animals; courteous - mine are very similar
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    the Godly staff of The Wilds, NC
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Death of my spouse after 28 years of marriage, due to an infection following a 3 year battle with lymphoma
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    9 years; much prayer and Scripture; trying to focus on the needs of others
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "Never leave your partner behind, especially in a fire." (Fireproof); Music from the Wilds ("I am Redeemed") and Ron Hamilton ("My Quiet Time Alone"). Philippians 4:19
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Manager of Executive Assistants in a large health care system - retired in 2019. Now working part-time in a chiropractic office.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    25 years - loved it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To finish well; to hear "well done"
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Marietta, Ohio - Have been over most of the east coast; South Dakota, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming; once to Canada - love to travel!
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Spend time on the computer (it provides some social life!); reading, watching TV, talking my dog for walks. Love to hike, bicycle, swim, play volleyball, campfires, flea markets, yard sales, museums, shopping, traveling---but none of it is fun alone, so my little dog goes everywhere with me.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My miniature dachshund has been the sunshine of my life since my husband's passing; someone to greet me when I come home to an otherwise empty house; someone happy to see me. Important part of my life.
  • O mnie:
    Widowed in 2010 – Saved by grace through faith in Christ’s finished work on the cross alone; servants heart; non-smoker; non-drinker; strong conservative; regularly attend independent fundamental, non-charismatic Bible church; seeking someone with like values
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Church activities; conservative politics; Tea Party; travel, adventures; flea markets; my miniature dachshund; bicycling, hiking, swimming
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.