Members

CurtDaniel
CurtDaniel inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 11"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    BA, Central Bible College. MDiv, Fuller Theological Seminary. PhD, The University of Edinburgh. Classes at several other institutions.
  • Graduation Year:
    1983
  • Level of education:
    PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Pastor
  • Company:
    Faith Bible Church, Springfield, IL
  • Dochód:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't want any
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Parents deceased. One brother, one sister, both live in Texas. I plan to spend the rest of my life here in Springfield, IL and hope to marry a wife who would be free to move here.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Converted at 20 (1972). Consistent walk with our Lord Jesus ever since, though of course never perfect.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I discovered the doctrines of grace early in my Christian life. This gave me a higher vista of the glorious sovereignty of God and more reason to love Him. I have studied the subject in considerable depth for many years and am writing several books on it.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I read through the Bible verse by verse almost every year.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Next to our Lord Jesus, I would say Paul for his theological insights. Then David for his deep devotion to God. Then the woman in Luke 7 who wept on Christ's feet out of love.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I prefer to be married, but would accept the Lord's will to stay single as per 1 Corinthians 7. I desire loving companionship. I need a helper to serve Christ better.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Love for Jesus. Kindness. Zeal for evangelism. Being a God-centered person.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My dear Savior Jesus Christ. The gift of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Bible.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I seek in another what I think I have in myself: a very deep love for Jesus, a Christlike heart and lifestyle, an uncompromising commitment to the Bible. Then a traditional (some would say old-fashioned) lifestyle and outlook. I am a traditional gentleman and desire a Biblically feminine lady for a wife.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The pastors I had in my first few years as a Christian. Then, Billy Graham from whom I heard about Christ before being saved, and preachers I like to listen to or read.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never been married.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have never married and have been on my own since attending college, except a short time I lived with my parents many years ago.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Favorite verse: "I am my Beloved's and my Beloved is mine" (Song of Solomon 6:3). Favorite hymn: "The Sands of Time Are Sinking". Lines from movies: "It's a dirty job, but someone's gotta do it" (John Wayne).
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Pastor
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Since 1995. Yes, I enjoy it very much. I could never see myself doing anything else.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Writing several books in theology. Helping my church grow spiritually.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in New Orleans, LA. Lived in Baton Rouge, LA; Springfield, MO; Pasadena, CA; Edinburgh, Scotland; Yoakum, TX; Dallas, TX; Springfield, IL. Have traveled all across America and Europe, a little in Mexico.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Reading. Old movies, TV shows and oldies music.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I am looking for a wife like myself, never married, and my age or up to 12 or so years younger.
  • O mnie:
    Born and raised in New Orleans, LA. Converted to Christ while at college. Studied at Bible college, seminary and graduate school. Pastored in Dallas, TX, then at Faith Bible Church, Springfield, IL since 1995. Never been married. Am writing several books in theology. Most of all, I deeply worship and love our Lord Jesus Christ.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Pastoral ministry. Reading theology. Sharing the Gospel. Former hobbies include deer hunting. Especially likes collecting theology books.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.