Members

Christiana23
Christiana23 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    CREC
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    Szary
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    New Saint Andrews College: BA (2015), MA (2017), MFA (in progress)
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    I am a full-time teacher at a classical Christian school. I teach 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Latin and 8th grade English. I have 90 students and I love all of them dearly!
  • Company:
    Logos School
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am incredibly close to my family and I was blessed to grow up in a Christian home, never knowing a day when I did not know Christ and cling to Him as my Lord and Savior. I would prefer to stay fairly close to my family, but I am willing to go wherever the Lord leads me. I would follow where He asked me to and am willing to follow a spouse where he would ask me to. I would love to see more of this world that He created and I would like to be involved in missions in some capacity at some point.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    As I said above, I grew up with faithful Christian parents and all of my siblings follow Christ. I am growing every day in my knowledge of the Lord and in love for Him. I am far from where I want to be (and where I know God wants me to be) but by His grace I am being shaped more and more every day into the image of His Son.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have more than affected my life - they are the substance of that life. Apart from the grace of God, there is no salvation, no remission of sins, no escape from guilt and shame.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes! I am participating in a Bible Reading Challenge through my church where we read through the Bible in a nine-month period.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Apart from the obvious answer of Jesus Himself, I would have to say Job and Peter.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes. It's been a struggle, but I can honestly say that I am content with where God has me right now because His plans are perfect and He works all things for good. Being content, however, does not mean that I don't have desires. I desire to be a godly wife and mother and trust that God will bring along the right person at the right time.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    1) Joyful/cheerful 2) Loyal 3) Intelligent/academic (i.e. I like to read and learn and do nerdy things like use "i.e." in answering a question like this...) 4) Creative
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1) My family and friends 2) My pastor and church 3) The world and everything in it (from blue whales to blueberries, from crab nebula to carpenter ants... and I know this is totally cheating)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Clearly the most important thing is a shared love for God and desire to pursue Him above all else. I enjoy people who are passionate about what they are doing, who have goals and determination. I enjoy people who make me excited about what they love. People who are kind and considerate, who are good listeners and clearly care about the people they are talking to... those are the people that I most enjoy being around. I tend to be more on the introverted side, though I have been pushed in this area in recent years. I do love people and being around them, but I recharge by having quiet time, either alone or with my family/roommates. I am honest and cheerful and I severely dislike drama and manipulation.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Pastor Douglas Wilson and his wife, Nancy. Also their children - Nate Wilson, Bekah Merkle, and Rachel Jankovic.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Too much really! I will fill this in later...
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Full time teaching! (see above)
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    This is my first year as a full-time teacher and I love it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Serve God until my last breath of this world's air and into eternity. Write words that sing and, perhaps, touch lives. Marry a godly man and raise godly children who will love God all their days. Die in faith, looking to Christ, the Author and finisher of my faith.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Pasadena, California but moved to Idaho with my parents when I was two... so I consider myself a native Idahoan. I have been living in Moscow since 2011 which is just a couple hours away from where my parents and siblings live. I have traveled around the PNW and along the west coast. I have also been to Florida twice (Orlando area and the Gulf Coast), England twice, Scotland, and Hawaii. I'd love to travel more as time and money allow.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I hold firmly to paedobaptism and paedocommunion.
  • O mnie:
    My name is Christiana Hale. I am a writer and a teacher and a student. I am a daughter and a sister and a friend. I am a sinner, but I am also forgiven. I serve a God who is mighty to save.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love to read and write - I write because I am written. I also love to teach (mostly literature and history). I also love the outdoors and love to go hiking when I get a chance. I have 2 sisters (one older and one younger... yes, I am the dreaded middle child) and a little brother. I am incredibly close to my family.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.