Members

AnnaReitsma
AnnaReitsma inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Seton Hill University (Bachelors) Youngstown State University (Masters) Duquesne University (current)
  • Graduation Year:
    2018
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Flautist/waitress
  • Company:
    student
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have one younger sister who recently got married. I am very close with her and my parents. I am open to whatever God has in store for me, but have always imagined myself living in the Pittsburgh area.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian household and cannot remember a time whenever God was not a part of my life. Currently my walk is steady, but there is always room for growth.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Lord has blessed me by having grown up in a family that has taught me the doctrines of grace. I have always grown up with this at the forefront of my thoughts and actions, so I wouldn't really say that it has change my life exactly. However my life definitely looks different had I grown up without the Doctrines of Grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have always struggled with keeping a specific quiet time. However, over the last few weeks I have been fairly consistent. I am very interested in the role women play in the church. I just finished reading Esther and am now studying Ruth. I have also been reading a book entitled 8 women of faith by Michael Haykin.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Obviously I am grateful for Jesus Christ dying to save me from my sin. However, I think one of my favorite biblical characters is Esther. The strength that she shows in saving her people and the trust that she has the God's will will be done is very inspiring.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I try to be content with where God has placed me in life, but I struggle with being single. I understand that this is currently what God has planned for my life, but I desire to meet a Godly Christian man to raise a family with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    My friend answered this question for me. She said it was hard to limit it to four. She said I am thoughtful, kind, loving, strong. spiritually mature, and a good listener.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, my salvation, my friendship with Julie Fennell.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Most important to me is a strong relationship with God. Some other characteristics are sweet, kind, caring, and a good sense of humor. I tend to be more introverted and a planner so I would like someone who is like the ying to my yang, a little spontaneous and outgoing.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The Lord has blessed me with an incredible professional mentor, who helped me overcome obstacles both personally and professionally. She really helped me grow as a flute player and have the confidence to go for the career that I wanted. It is hard to limit to just one influential person and i would be remiss if I didn't add my best friend Julie. She has also been a great mentor in my walk with Christ and a great role model for a Christian woman in the church.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have never been in a serious relationship before.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Whenever God closes a door somewhere he opens a window. -Maria, The Sound of Music Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light. -Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban I won't type the whole thing, but my favorite Psalm is 139 "O Lord you have searched me and known me...I praise you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made..."Search me, O God and know my heart! Try me an know my thoughts! And see if there be any grievous way in me, and lead me in the way of the everlasting."
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a professional flute player, currently studying at Duquesne University for an artist diploma in flute performance. I have bachelors degree in music education and a masters in flute performance. I would like to go on to receive a doctorate in flute performance. I teach flute lessons, take gigs in orchestras, and have spent time as an adjunct professor. During this covid season, music jobs have been very difficult to get so I have been working as a waitress at Olive Garden.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been waitressing on and off for almost 5 years. It is not my favorite job, but it has been a blessing to have employment when it is difficult to find a job doing what I love most. I have been playing the flute for almost 17 years and I love it! I can't imagine a life where I am not making music. I love performing, but most importantly I love teaching and helping students find their musical voice through the flute.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to be a college flute professor. I love teaching at an advanced level. I have had some great mentors help me get to where I am at now musically and I want to be able to help my students in the same way. I also very much desire to be a wife and mother and to raise a Christian family.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Michigan, but grew up most of my life outside of Pittsburgh Pennsylvania. I have traveled to many states (California, Michigan, Florida, Texas, and others) I have also been to Costa Rica and Canada. One of the most beautiful places I have ever been is Prince Edward Island.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoying watching Netflix, spending time with friends and family and reading.
  • O mnie:
    I play the flute and love it. I strive to glorify God in my life. I like to re-read books I have already read and re-watch tv shows I have already watched.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Music- I love orchestral music, musicals, and things with great flute solos
    Tv Shows- NCIS, Grey's Anatomy, Bones
    Movies- Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Marvel Universe movies
    Books- I love Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.