Anna.j inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
  • College /University:
    Graduated with a BA in Elementary Education/Exceptional Needs Education from a small, private Liberal Arts college; further training in Dyslexia Remediation; later, I earned a certificate in paralegal studies via distance education
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Legal Assistant
  • Company:
    Federal Government
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm blessed to have great parents, two brothers, one sister-in-law, and four sisters. I'm the second oldest. While I enjoy spending time with my family, I'm open to the idea of relocating within the United States.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    The Lord saved me when I was 16-years-old...I was visiting a Bible-believing church (Reformed Theology) and heard the Gospel for the first time. I repented and trusted in Christ as my Lord and Savior that day. All glory to the Lord, I've been walking with Him and growing in my understanding of Him ever since.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I witnessed the Lord's irresistible grace draw a family member to Him - it was truly amazing and completely unexpected.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, last November, I started waking up early to spend uninterrupted time studying God's Word. This quickly became my favorite time of the day. Currently, I'm studying the books of the minor prophets, reading the notes, and checking the cross references (MacArthur Study Bible).
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love the writing and example of Paul. I hope I can one day too say that I've learned the secret to being content in every circumstance.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    "All shall work together for good; everything is needed that He sends; nothing can be needful that He withholds." - John Newton. I am content, though always hopeful. I definitely pray that marriage is the Lord's will for me. At the present, I'm thankful to the Lord for the unique opportunities to serve Him and bless others that arise from being single.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    My friends say I'm creative/artistic, gentle, thoughtful, and disciplined.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I'm thankful for the free gift of salvation, God's Word, and my parents and siblings
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I'm praying for a guy who is considerate, humble, kind, and faithful; someone who can answer the question "does obedience [to the Lord] characterize your life?" with a "yes;" someone who makes efforts, outside of the Sunday morning service, to ensure he is growing in his faith; someone whose coworkers know he's a follower of Christ. I'm more of an introvert, though I ask a lot of questions. It's very important to me that others feel welcomed and included. I've been described as "quietly enthusiastic."
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Theologically, John MacArthur, Francis Shaeffer, and Elisabeth Elliot have influenced my spiritual growth. Our former associate pastor's wife taught me, through example, about diligence and serving the Lord in seemingly small everyday ways.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Lack of common goals/lifestyle/values
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I was at peace with the relationship ending. Actually, it helped me to realize that my desire for marriage doesn't outweigh my desire to grow in faith/walk with the Lord.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I know you can do all things, and that no purpose of Yours can be thwarted. - Job 42:2
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work as a legal assistant, so my responsibilities include drafting and editing documents, assisting with trials, and lots of multitasking. Unrelated to my legal work, I'm occasionally asked to write in calligraphy.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've worked in government/politics for 6 years. I'm a detail-oriented person and I enjoy writing, so it's been a fairly good fit.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Indiana - a lifelong Hoosier. I've traveled to the East Coast, West Coast, and several states in between. Newport, Rhode Island was my favorite place to visit. I also enjoy being a tourist in my own state and visiting local museums, coffee shops, and interesting places.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy hosting/cooking for friends and family, listening to audiobooks (mostly non-fiction and theology), exercising, and writing in calligraphy. I'm always in the middle of some art/scrapbooking/home decor project.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I was homeschooled K-12, my birthday is in June, and my profile photo was taken 9/17/20
  • O mnie:
    Living simply is important to me - I'm definitely not one to chase after the current latest and greatest and pop culture is my worst subject. 🙂
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Biblical hospitality, homemaking, Bible study, apologetics/cultural issues, art, personal finance, nutrition
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.