Members

AmyKate
AmyKate inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Szary
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Vanderbilt University University of Tennessee
  • Graduation Year:
    2004
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Non-profit
  • Company:
    Healthcare non-profit
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm single and never married. Though I moved away from my hometown for about five years after college (including two years of mission work in Nepal), I'm currently living again in my hometown. I feel God has given me a niche of service and Kingdom work in this place at this time, and I enjoy being close to my family of origin, though if He calls me to relocate, I am eager to follow wherever He leads.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was eight when I came to faith in Christ, and I was a teenager when I begin to learn and practice spiritual disciplines. My walk today is actively rooted in Scripture, the Church, and prayer. Though life has brought trials, God has kept me.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am who I am in Christ solely because of grace. By this grace, I have come to understanding of my sin, been chosen by God, been fully atoned by the death and resurrection of Christ, been called by God, and been made eternally secure in my salvation. These truths have saved me, thereby completely changing my life. As a result, I can walk in love and obedience, and my life can give glory to Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I have a near-daily time of Scripture reading, prayer, and sometimes journaling. I'm currently in a "foundations" reading plan with my church, leading us through key portions of Scripture throughout the year. I've also just started a Lenten study of racial reconciliation and repentance.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Haha...well Jesus seems like too obvious of a "Sunday School" answer, but that whole salvation thing combined with radical yet humble living is pretty impressive. I don't tend to have favorites in most areas of life, but I have been impressed with Abraham lately, too: walking in faith without the legends of saints before him, receiving the covenant and blessing for the nations, and laying the foundation for the many who've come after him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I believe God will provide for all my needs, and therefore I will trust Him whether He provides a husband or not. He is faithful regardless of my wishes. I do, however, deeply desire to be married.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Wise, discerning, kind, witty
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My faith (salvation by grace as well as the spiritual gift), the opportunities I've had to experience many cultures of the world, and the gift of close friends and family
  • O mnie:
    I am adventurous, witty, and purposeful in my faith. I like ethnic food (and traveling too); Thai is my favorite. I trekked in the Himalayas but that probably makes me sound more athletic than I really am. I am passionate about seeking justice for the oppressed. I hate bananas and cats (they're not oppressed). I love being around water—the beach, lakes, rivers. I've failed at both guitar and French lessons but succeed at singing with reckless abandon in the car. I am looking for an outgoing, Christ-loving man who is confident, mature, and consistently growing in his faith.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Friends, family, refugees and immigrants, racial reconciliation, justice, ethnic foods, nature/outdoors, and, of course, my faith
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.