View Profile

Details

First Name

Zak

Username

Zakadamia

Nickname

zakadamia

Gender

Male

Location

Rue Crevier, Santa Clarita, CA 91351, USA

Country

United States

State

California

City

Santa Clarita

Looking for

Female, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed but not Affiliated

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Kalamazoo Valley Community College – Kalamazoo, MI

Brainstorm School – Rancho Cucamonga, CA  (I took a few entertainment design classes for over a year here)

Graduation Year

2016

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Recreation Technician in the Angeles National Forest

Company

U.S. Forest Service (on contract through American Conservation Experience)

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I was born and raised in Michigan in a loving Christian home, was homeschooled K-12, and grew up in the church. My parents, two sisters, and one brother all still live out there. I decided to move to California for a work program after graduating community college, and have been here ever since, while visiting my family once or twice a year.

I’ve been tremendously blessed to be part of the church and community here in SoCal, and I’ll likely still be living here for a few more years. Eventually, I’d like to move back somewhere in Michigan or nearby to settle down and raise a family. Land and houses are more affordable back home, it’s a great place to raise a family (plus there’s snow!), and it’s a dream to eventually have a little farm or obtain some land to work with (if the Lord wills). Wherever I end up leading us to, the priority would be to actively serve within a biblically solid/reformed church nearby (ultimately I’m happy to go wherever the Lord draws me to.) For what it’s worth, I’m always looking to learn more vocational skills that can transfer well to any area of the US.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in the church, in a  Christian home, and was baptized at about 16. Up until recently I’d tell people that I was saved at about 13 years old, since that’s when I started to understand what sin was. Upon examining the lack of true repentance of repeat sins in my life during high school and college years, I’ve been led to believe salvation occurred later on in life. I know now that it is purely through the grace, sovereignty, and precious blood of Jesus that I was bought with a price, and saved from my wretched sins.

I still struggle daily with sin, and strive to see and mortify the sin in my life. I am at peace knowing the Lord has forgiven me though the atoning death of Christ on the cross, and I strive to be obedient to Him by loving as Christ did and by pursuing His will (which is sanctification.)

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of Grace are the key to which unlocks saving knowledge and faith in Christ, and is the means of how we come to understand how we are saved. It is by Grace alone, through Faith alone, by Christ alone! These doctrines changed my life by giving me the true understanding of what it means to be in Christ.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Currently, I have short devotions in the evening, often using the MacArthur daily bible plan. I am trying to become better organized and set aside specific time in the day to study the Word.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

The voice of Matt Chandler saying “you are not David!” is in my head because I wanted to say David, but Peter has been a favorite of mine too. Peter exemplified zeal, enthusiasm, and leadership. We see failure after failure from Peter, impulsiveness, hitting rock bottom, and yet the Lord used him in amazing ways, and by the work of the Holy Spirit he grew in wisdom and humility, being strengthened by the Lord to do His will. What an example!

 

 

 

 

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

The Lord has given me the gift of singleness so far, so I ought to be content with it! If it’s the will of the Lord that I remain single for the rest of my life, then I fully submit to that and will strive to be joyful and thankful for it.

However, I’m on this site for a reason, as I certainly desire to give glory to God through marriage. I am praying for readiness, and that He brings me a Godly woman to pursue.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

That’s a good question! Most of my friends are dudes so we don’t really talk about each other’s qualities and stuff (mostly kidding), but I’ve been called listening, creative, happy, and calm at one point or another over the past few years (amongst other qualities- some good, some not so good).

 

 

 

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation, a family that loves the Lord, and God’s mercy upon my life!

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m looking for someone who is devoted to serving Christ foremost, and who is interested in raising godly children. Someone that enjoys my sense of humor and awful dad jokes, can carry on a deep conversation about theology and outside of theology. Enjoys the outdoors, being at least somewhat active, and wouldn’t mind maybe living out in the country one day (disclaimer: I never grew up on a farm, just near them. I’m a farmer-wannabe). If you enjoy learning new things, being hospitable to others, and have joy and devotion to Christ. I don’t wanna put forth too long of a list here. If you think you might be able to get along with me based on what I wrote so far, then that’s probably a good sign- (gotta cut me some slack with this personality trait stuff, I was homeschooled, this ain’t easy stuff for me to articulate) 😀

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

John MacArthur has been a big influence on forming how to think biblically over the years (I also have the privilege of being able to attend his church!). My bible study leader has also been a wonderful mentor and godly influence.

 

 

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was in a relationship several years ago that was mutually ended due to differences in core doctrinal beliefs. I was weak in my faith, and unfortunately wasn’t aware of the theological differences between Pentecostalism and reformed faith at the time.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I was in that one relationship that lasted almost a year (ended in 2017).  I drew nearer to the Lord after it happened, since my knowledge of doctrine grew as a result- however I was immature and handled it by becoming discontent with where the Lord placed me, and I sought to fill the void with worldly experiences for a time. Looking back, I cannot fully express my gratefulness unto the Lord for opening my eyes to see His outpouring of patience and mercy on the stubborn-hearted wretch that I was during that time, and His lovingkindness in leading me back to Him.

 

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love hymns! One of my favorite hymns: ”I stand amazed in the presence of Jesus the Nazarene, and wonder how he could love me, a sinner condemned unclean! How marvelous, how wonderful, and my song shall ever be”

“But I was going to teach the children how to make corn husk dolls” – Dwight Shrute

A man’s heart plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.- Proverbs 16:9 (NKJV)

What type of work do/did you do?

I used to be a barista while attending college, then went into outdoor conservation work on a trail crew when I came to California. After that, I got a job as a contractor at the Bureau of Land Management doing vehicle trail maintenance, which led to my current contract at the U.S. Forest Service in the Angeles National Forest. My current job involves basic facility maintenance, GIS, occasional project supervision, public interaction, and a little bit of everything in-between (many people refer to me as a “ranger” in public, which is semi-accurate).

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been working in the outdoor/environmental industry since 2017, and have enjoyed it immensely. My goal is still to pursue a career in what I obtained a degree in (design and illustration), but I’ve been looking to learn more skills in order to “future-proof” my goal of starting a family and being a sole provider of income when that time comes. If the Lord provides an opportunity for me to continue in my current line of work, I’d gladly continue in it. If not, I have a backup plan to pursue land surveying, law enforcement, or really any type of decent-paying trade where I get to work with my hands (I enjoy it all!)

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

“Preach the gospel, die, and be forgotten” (I recently found this quote, and have decided to borrow it indefinitely).

1. Be actively serving in the ministry of a local church

2. Get married and raise godly children up in the way of the Lord

3. Start a business

4. Own a house with some land- ideally a farm.

5. Visit Antarctica (not a big priority, but I do wish to see the penguins there)

6. Illustrate children’s books

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Kalamazoo, Michigan. I’ve been through quite a few states during road trips and vacations growing up. I’ve not traveled overseas, but would like visit other countries if the right opportunities arise.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Often by drawing, driving around listening to music, painting, hiking, doing errands, career development, or by doing something new. Lately I’ve been trying to spend more time studying good theological books, going to church events. Even more lately, I’ve been spending a good chunk of my time searching for a future wife online (this profile doesn’t write itself! Shoulda hired a scribe).

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not sure if this felt closer to writing an obituary or writing an essay.

About Me

I seek to live for Christ, dwell in California, and grew up in rural Michigan. Always like learning new things, finding joy in the quiet moments of life, especially while being in nature. I have a dry, deadpan sense of humor, and love to make people laugh however I can. I enjoy trying to find out what people find funny, and then trying to get them to laugh. But eNoUgH aBoUt mE, WhAt AbOut YoU?

My Interests

I enjoy working, music (playing the drums), learning, hiking, fixing things, serving others, being outdoors, painting, illustrating, designing, and especially landscape painting. I occasionally like to cook when time allows. I also enjoy watching good films too, and board games are pretty fun.

New Report

Close