Members

woke_is_broke
woke_is_broke other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Georgia Tech
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Product Developer - Appliances
  • Company:
    Ask
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a space station
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    God has placed me in a family with a mother, father, brother, and sister.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 24. It's been an awesome last 3ish years that has been filled with getting to know Christ through His word!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Once I was compelled and eventually convinced by the notorious TULIP, I started to read the bible with more of a theocentric focus as opposed to an anthropocentric one. This would be a great topic to discuss on a date!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Dabbling in every book and in psalms, proverbs, and the gospels for a while (maybe life? lol). I like to go on hikes or runs every once in a while and have a prolonged prayer time.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Second to Christ? Good question; possibly Joseph? "As for you, you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring it about that many people should be kept alive, as they are today." What an incredible verse!
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I definitely would not mess with the perils of online dating if I didn't have a desire to build a household. However I trust in God completely to providentially carry out His perfect will!
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Unashamedly doctrinal, culturally aware, confident, stoic, and intentional.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1) Jesus' righteousness credited to my account. 2) My record of debt nailed to the cross. 3) Pineapple. belongs. on. pizza.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I'm looking for someone who can rest in the fact that God laughs when the nations rage, and likes talking much of Christ, the gospel, and fleshing out thoughts about God and His ways. I am looking for a woman who fears the Lord, has a sense of humor, and has a broad-complementary understanding of the roles of man and woman, leading her to desire to be a wife and mother.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 16, 51, and Isaiah 53 are where its at!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I implement ideas - to proven ideas - to engineering drawings - to qualified and industry-tested consumer products.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Building an incredible family and discipling the kiddos like crazy (home schooling). Making the gospel known.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Charleston, SC and have traveled to over 17 countries (living in Europe for 4 months before I was a Christ follower is a large contributor)
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like ultimate frisbee, good theology, and hanging out with Christ followers.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    "If every one of them were written down, I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books that would be written."
  • About Me:
    What's Up!? I'm a wretched sinner saved by grace through faith in Jesus Christ. I enjoy embracing the power of salvation and desire to build a family to glorify God through speaking much of Christ, home worship, and constantly talking about God and His ways as much as I can hold down my flesh!! I like hiking, playing most sports, objective truth, good theology, traveling, the LBC1689 confession, funny jokes, good food, magic tricks, and resting in Christ's completed work on the Lord's day. My pronouns are thee/thou.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.