View Profile

Details

First Name

Tammy

Username

TRDeSoto

Nickname

tam

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

53 years, 8 months ago

Location

Prescott, AZ, USA

Country

United States

State

Arizona

City

Prescott

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

Christian Reformed Church (CRC)

Race

to select more than one, press "Control" button, Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Multicolored

College /University

Yavapai College

Graduation Year

2012

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Merchandiser

Company

Nabisco

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I prefer to stay in Arizona but open to God’s will

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I came to faith at age 20. I Attended several denominations and now enjoy reformed, which I’ve been seeking for decades. I Enjoy my excellent pastors, who truly shepherd and teach the Bible.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I realize that a lot of things I believed were incorrect. I’m enjoying truly learning the Bible. Learning about election and predestination are fascinating. I Was rescued from charismatic errors.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I belong to a Small group where we’re currently studying Luke and I also belong to a disciple group where we’re studying Habakkuk.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Joseph, he overcame a lot and had favor even in prison and other tough places.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, I Enjoy reasonable freedom but also submit to my pastors gladly. I like kind, firm and gentle leaders and my pastors do that very well.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyalty, hard working, teachable, outgoing

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Everything Christ does for us, my home and kids

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Kindness, firm but fair, willing to truly apologize when done wrong, real, honesty, authentic

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Pastor Andrew Gutierrez. He’s soft spoken but can have the right amount of firm love for the congregation.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband passed from cancer and hospital complications.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

When he was incapacitated almost 5 and a half years ago, I Had to take over the financial things. I quickly asked God for wisdom based on James where He generously gives wisdom. He passed 5 years ago and by God’s grace, I’ve been able to keep the house, refinance and get onto Dave Ramsey’s financial methods.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Comedy movies, Christian hip hop, jazz, Colossians, James

What type of work do/did you do?

Retail, office support, legal support, grocery, merchandising

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Retail over 35 years. 4 and a half years legal support. I generally enjoy merchandising.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Know Christ better, establish long term friends, guide my kids through young adulthood, share the gospel

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in California, raised there and Massachusetts. Traveled all over the country and into Tijuana. Lived in Northern and Southern California (feels like 2 different states)!

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Reading, listening to music, watching TV, hanging out with friends, bowling

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Looking like everything

About Me

My family of origin had lots of things happen. My parents married several times, there was alcohol and drug abuse. I decided at age 5 I was having none of this. Moved across the country a couple times. My mom passed and that led to foster care for me. Several deaths in my family.

My Interests

Bible study and teaching, wholesome fun, traveling

New Report

Close