View Profile

Details

First Name

Kim

Username

th1sseason

Nickname

th1sseason

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

33 years, 9 months ago

Location

Portland, ME, USA

Country

United States

State

Maine

City

Portland

Looking for

Male, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Non-denominational

Race

Mixed

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

customer service (currently)

Change of plans due to c-vid

Company

.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’ve always loved traveling, having grown up in a military family. I have no qualms relocating for the right guy.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I accepted Christ when I was 5

and have been faithful ever since. Obviously, I’ve had valleys and mountaintop experiences throughout the years, but overall, I’ve stayed true to my faith. Jesus has never let me down.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I was raised Southern Baptist, then enjoyed some time with charismatic churches during my 20’s, but these past few years, the NAR movement and prosperity gospel has made me realize the importance of reformed theology.

T – even though I was saved at a young age, I still sin

U +L – out of all the doctrines, I’ve struggled the most with the concept of election; but it’s all throughout the Bible

I – grace upon grace upon grace

P – the fact that my salvation is secure and can never be lost no matter what is a great comfort

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes

I’m currently studying Romans (one of my favorite books).

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Moses

He’s described as a “friend” of God; someone who communed with God, and even saw His back. I’ve always wondered what that experience must have been like.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, and I have been for many years. But I also would not be on here if I did desire to be in a relationship with someone.

 

However, I’m also content if it’s God’s will that I never get married as well.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

 

1. Loyal

2. Genuine

3. Intelligent

4. Perceptive

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. my faith

2. my family

3. my friends (especially the ones I’ve had since childhood)

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Things I look for in a potential mate:

1. loves the Lord

2. has a job and good work ethic

3. humble

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

oooh, this is a good question…I need to think about this one more.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I’ve never been in a serious relationship before.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Wrong leveeeerrrr!!” – Emperor’s New Groove
“Tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it… yet.” – L. M. Montgomery
“Do not conform to the pattern of this world,but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” – Romans 12:2

What type of work do/did you do?

.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My goal is to always serve the Lord in every circumstance.

I’m currently focused on getting my MA in dietetics and preparing for retirement.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Japan (military family).

I’ve been to over 10 different countries (Canada, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Switzerland, Hungary, England, Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines) for missions trips, for tourism, and for teaching English. I hope to travel more this year. I LOVE to travel, both abroad and within the US.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I try to spend time with my family or friends as much as possible

which includes all or more of the following: making and eating food, watching movies, having discussions on philosophy, current events, or religion, hiking or skiing, and playing with pets

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

.

About Me

Enneagram 5

My Interests

Did I already say I love to travel? haha. I also love trying new foods!

I’m passionate about anything related to health, wellness, biohacking, especially in regards to females.

 

 

 

New Report

Close