Members

swy4ej
swy4ej other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Trident University International
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Provider (Physician Assistant) Family Medicine
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am settled where I am at. It might be difficult......
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ as a child. I first accepted Jesus at age 6 and was baptized at that time. It is young, I know. I then recommitted my life to Jesus at age 14 and was baptized again. I cannot imagine my life without Him ever!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am so blessed to have experienced His Grace and Mercy. Salvation is such a gift and I never want to take that for granted. He gives me more than I deserve every single day. I am so thankful for my relationship with Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do have quiet time and love reading the Bible. I also have a devotional I do called Streams in the Desert. It is very encouraging.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Esther because she was so strong and courageous. What faith she had!
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single. I am so grateful with how God has blessed me. However, I believe God created us to desire companionship.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Honest, kind, gentle, and loving.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My relationship with Jesus Christ, my family, and my friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Loves the Lord with all their heart and all their mind, honest, patient, enjoys conversation, encouraging, enjoys being active and trying new things, resilient.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My great-grandmother. She had such a strong relationship with God and her love just poured out on everyone around her. she was always positive no matter what, and made each person she encountered feel loved and special.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    He was not a Christian, although I did not seem to fully grasp that at the time. I was saved, and I thought he would eventually come to know God in relationship, and that did not happen. I did not listen to where God was leading me, and believe I made decisions that probably were not decisions He would have wanted me to make.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    15 years. My relationship with Jesus, my family and my friends were what got me through. I have spent a lot of time on my knees.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Jeremiah 29:11
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Provider Family Medicine
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I love it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    That I would be pleasing to God and live my life only how He would want me to.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in the US. I have traveled the US and been in many different states. I have not traveled internationally.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Photography, being outdoors, hiking or exploring nature trails, enjoying my dogs, spending time with family and friends, a nice cup of coffee, curling up for a good movie, reading. I just moved to a farm. It's keeping me very busy! I am working on a vegetable garden.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No- it's very thorough!
  • About Me:
    I am excited to have the opportunity to develop new friendships that share in the love of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Personally, I am working each and every day to continue to learn and grow closer to God, that I would be pleasing to Him and that His love would be evident in me.
  • My Interests:
    I love hiking and every opportunity to enjoy God's wonderful beauty that He has blessed us with. My camera accompanies me on these thrilling journeys so I can capture the moments. Photography is a hobby I much enjoy, although I still have a lot to learn! Coffee is another love of mine that finds its way into each and every day, and is even better when shared with friends! I love spending time outdoors, and have a vegetable and herb garden I am working on. I very much enjoy animals and love spending time with my dogs.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.