View Profile

Details

First Name

Dean

Username

SGSGuy

Nickname

SGSGuy

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

Washington

City

Toledo

Zip

98591

Looking for

Activity Partner, Friendship

Marital Status

Met on SGS

Christian Affiliation

Evangelical Presbyterian Church (EPC), Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Presbyterian Church (PCUSA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 10"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

Cedarville University, BA 1979

Edison Community College- Paramedic 1982

AA Fire Science-1986

 

Graduation Year

1979

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Retired

Occupation

I am the Creator/Owner of SGS!!!!

Company

SGS!!!!

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I am an obnoxious non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children and don't want any more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I met my wife on SGS and I have 4 kids and 6 grandkids via SGS!

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I went to a Christian Camp and “went forward” to “accept Christ as my Personal Savior” when I was 9 years old.

I do believe I became a Christian at that time but grew more when I learned about the Doctrines of Grace in college.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Total Transformation in World View and a balanced view of Biblical Truth.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am using Ligonier’s Daily Bread and find it very good… both educational and encouraging.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Peter!

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I met my wife on SGS and we were married in September 2006.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyalty, Un-pretentiousness, Transparency, Honesty

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation, Wife, Family, Health

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I appreciate someone who is Real… Un-pretentious and Authentic.

I would like to think I have the same qualities I like in others.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

A Fire Chief I had before I retired. He was Real… Authentic and able to relate to all types of people.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Sociopathic, repeated, Unfaithfulness.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I loved working SGS and building Tiny Homes. I liked to keep busy doing things and being productive.

I still enjoy doing things and keeping busy.

Adam worked before the Fall. I think it was/is built in the heart of men.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Image may contain: 1 person, text that says 'I prefer the tumult of liberty to the quiet of servitude." -Thomas Jefferson LANDMARK Events LANDMARKEVENTS.ORG'

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

What type of work do/did you do?

I retired December 2018 after 37 years as a professional Firefighter/Paramedic.

I am the Creator/Owner of SGS!!!!

 

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

SGS was launched January 2005.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Love God, Glorify God and Enjoy Him Forever!

Some day I’d like to own a Bernese Mountain Dog!!

 

 

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in San Antonio, Texas and have traveled most of the US and much of Europe and some of Central and South America.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy fly-fishing, fly-tying and bicycling, Amateur Radio (KK7XI) and travel.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

That’s about it!

About Me

I am Dean, the Creator/Owner of SGS and I met my wife via SGS.

My Interests

I have recently decided I want to become part Owner in an RV Park and possible put Tiny Homes there!

New Report

Close