View Profile

Details

Nickname

Sarahsdtr

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

North Crolina

City

Nashville

Zip

27856

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Rubenesque

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

University of Central Florida

Graduation Year

2001

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Accountant

Company

CPA Firm

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Except for my son, my family lives all around me, for the first time in 20 years. I’m not crazy about relocating, but I am willing.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

God has worked over the course of my life, but my conversion probably occurred in my mid-thirties. I am steadily growing in grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of grace have given me assurance of my salvation, gratitude to God for His loving kindnesses, and humility because of my sin.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My church follows McCheyne’s reading plan so I read a chapter of the bible each morning and evening.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

My favorite Bible person is Isaiah. I admired his eagerness to serve the Lord.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single but I am open to marriage. I am content because I strive to trust the Lord in the circumstances in which He has placed me.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Quiet, playful, good listener, patient

What are three things you are most thankful for?

my family, my church family, Sundays

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy a sense of humor. I can’t tell a joke to save my life.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My brother-in-law who is also my pastor.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I didn’t understand marriage or how to be a wife. I was self-centered and prideful. I was not a companion or help-meet.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been divorced for more than 20 years. I kept busy with school, then work and church. I have learned a lot about God’s design for marriage, my mistakes, and forgiveness.

What type of work do/did you do?

accounting and taxes

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I do enjoy my work. I’ve been “add” it for 20 years now.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to see the grand canyon.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Florida. I have been to California, lived in Idaho and Germany, visited England, the Azores, Spain (only because I got stuck there), Holland, Belgium and some little country next to Germany I can’t remember the name of. Oh wait, Luxembourg.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I work a lot. When I have downtime I watch a lot of videos on YouTube and knit. I plan meals, make too much food, and eat the same meal for days. I used to camp to get away from it all but since I’m alone plenty now, it’s not as attractive. I’ve always wanted to learn how to fish, but I’m a afraid of catching something, so I let my nephew have my pole.

About Me

My son is grown, married and lives in California. My first grandchild was born this year.

 

I laugh at myself a lot: I’m ridiculous and forgetful.

 

I’m not big on watching TV or movies, except on occasion. Life is too short.

My Interests

I am currently learning more about classical music.

New Report

Close