View Profile

Details

First Name

Rachel

Username

Country Gal

Nickname

Rachelsmith

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

31 years, 5 months ago

Location

Vicksburg, IN 47441, USA

Country

United States

State

Indiana

City

Linton

Zip

47441

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 9"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

I’m planning on going to Ivy Tech to become an elementary teacher.

Then on to Vincennes University.

Graduation Year

2009

Level of education

GED

Employment

Full Time

Occupation
  1. Nanny/ daycare worker.
Company

Bright Beginnings Daycare at a Baptist Church.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I love Indiana and Kentucky, at this point in my life I do not really want to relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 7 years old when I became a Christian.

I enjoy reading the Bible and talking to other Christians.

Also love my audio Bible.

Singing Psalms and Hymns.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am just very grateful that Jesus loves me so much.

Still learning about all the Doctrines of Grace even though I am a covenant child.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I have a quiet time every morning.

I am reading Hebrews and Psalm 119.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?
  1. The Apostle Paul.

I admire his steadfastness, determination, and loyalty

 

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I used to be content being single.

I turned 28 and realized how lonely I was and how much I’d actually do want my own family and contribute more to the community.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyalty, good listener, talkative, analytical, and reads many books.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Loyalty, good listener, analytical, likes to talk, and reads many books.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?
  • Loyalty, steadfastness, truthfulness integrity, sense of humor, thoughtful, and a deep thinker.
Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My grandparents.

Church family.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I’ve not been in a previous relationship.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 110.

Psalm 91.

Psalm 100.

Psalm 42.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a nanny, house and animal sitter, and raise miniature cattle.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’m a nanny, house and animal sitter, and raise miniature cattle.

I’ve been working as a nanny for 5 years.

I’ve had animals all my life.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to continue raising miniature cattle/ having a small farm,

raise a family,

do some part-time acting,

write a book about my pets, and a historical novel.

Move to Kentucky to have a farm.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?
  1. I was born in Indianapolis, Indiana.

I have travelled through 10 states on the way to the Grand canyon.

I have been in Ohio.

I love Kentucky.

And my relatives who live there.

Our extended family is educated but loves living in the country.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I read classic books, listen to audiobooks, and watch films, crochet afghans to donate, knitting, old fashioned quilting with my Mom, sew, cook and bake, etc.

I love doing laundry but I’m looking for a fellow who will do dishes!

I do yardwork on the family’s 20 acres.

I like to hike at the park, bicycling, walking my dogs.

We used to go on day trips as a family.

I love State Parks and the Indiana State Fair.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I was born a Reformed Presbyterian.

I am remaining a Reformed Presbyterian.

 

I’m the oldest of four.

I would love to have 6 children, my own and several adopted.

About Me
  1. Nickname is Lady because I love medieval times.
  2. I am a family gal who loves animals, being outside, reading classic books, watching way too many old films.

I love cats, dogs, horses, cattle, sheep, and goats, chickens….. Of which I have some of each.

 

I was home-schooled K-12.

There are pros and cons to this.

If I have children I think I’d want to homeschool them halfway through school then send them to a Christian or classicial school.

While I am working full time now , if I was raising kids, I would want to work outside the home only two or three days a week.

It’s nice to have cash on hand to tithe, save, spend, and help others with.

There’s just not enough time to get everything done around the house otherwise.

That being said, I would enjoy staying home full-time with the kids, taking care of the house, garden, animals, and yard work, provided my husband made a good living wage.

But I would appreciate my Mom or teenage girls from church childsitting once in awhile so I could have some time to myself.

Not trying to be selfish, just know what I can handle.

My Interests
  • There are 10 acres to the north, right beside us that I would love to buy some day to rotationally graze my cows. Or put a little cabin or old fashioned farmhouse on.

Also there is five wooded acres adjoining our Maple Woods that I would like to acquire to keep it for the wild life or put a cabin on.

There is a family of foxes living on it this spring.

Also there is a cute home behind us on 6 acres that is perfect for couple of equines and sheep.

Could probably persuade the owners to part with it.

While I have animals in the house at present, if I moved to a different house I would not have them inside except for a mud room attached to a kitchen.

Mainly because I’m tired of cleaning up all the pet fur.

But I would want/ need a heated shelter for my cats and dogs.

I love taking care of animals to the best of my ability.

 

New Report

Close