Members

pianogirl1960
pianogirl1960 other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Extra Pounds
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    N/A
  • Graduation Year:
    1979
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Scheduling Coordinator
  • Company:
    World Class Plastics, Inc.
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't want any
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have lived my entire life in the same county and all my family are here, including my elderly parents. Relocating at this time especially would be very difficult.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian home and went to church every Sunday. I don't think I actually felt drawn to Christ, however, until I was in my late 20's. It has been a long road, due to my selfishness and disobediance. I am still growing, with Christ's help, and feel much stronger in my walk the past 3 years or so.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Even though I initially grew up in an arminian holiness church, I have always felt the sovereignty of God without question. When, later in life I actually studied the doctrines of grace it made the whole Bible make sense and come alive to me. I understood why I had always felt His sovereignty and my utter unworthiness.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to do this in the mornings, but I am inconsistent. This is one reason I need a like-minded helpmate. I am currently reading in Acts.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. Yes because there is no confrontation and walking on eggshells anymore. I have no problem being alone...I am an only child and feel sometimes that even though I was married I have lived alone my entire life. However, I often wonder if this is not good for me. I wonder what life could be like with a good Christian man by my side and also as a Spiritual leader.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hmmmm. At work - I speak my mind and do not mince words regarding what needs to be done. They would say I am quick-witted and funny, with a hint of sarcasm (probably a bit too much). I am always willing to help out when asked or when I see a need, although sometimes I feel I am slow to see it. I think I am usually kind and cheerful to others - I used to be in customer service and was good at it.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God's sovereignty, grace, and providence....every. single. day. My children and grandchild. That God gave me a modicum of musical talent for which to serve the church. I am not a good communicator with words, but I sometimes am with music.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty, integrity, trustworthiness, genuineness, humor, thankfulness, kindness, being considerate of others. Gentle leadership. I think I'm a bit ADD because I become easily overwhelmed and would benefit from help and direction. Please do not contact me if you have anger issues.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My piano teacher for giving me the lifelong gift of music. My friend Cathy and her husband, who have been great friends and mentors in my Christian walk. John MacArthur and R.C. Sproul, whose sound Biblical teachings have taught me so much.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have been married 3 times. I was not a saved Christian at the time of any of these marriages, and a wandering, blinded sinner. I did not seek out or marry Christian men. I consider myself to have become a saved Christian during my 3rd marriage. We were on polar ends of the spectrum. He would not change and had anger issues. I couldn't communicate and closed up. He had an affair.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    10 or 11 years now. Honestly it was like a weight was lifted and I could breathe again. There had been a lot of mental abuse. I relied on God and my church family. My children supported me as well because they had also suffered from the mental abuse. In all honesty, everything became so much easier.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Everything from LOTR is quote-worthy. The entire hymn "Come, Thou Found of Every Blessing", but especially the following: "O to grace how great a debtor, Daily I’m constrained to be! Let that grace, Lord, like a fetter, Bind my wand’ring heart to Thee."
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    For the last 22 years I have worked up through various jobs at a local plastic injection molding plant. I am currently the Scheduling Coordinator.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been Scheduler for 6 years now. I sit at a computer most of the day, but other than being more sedentary than I'd like, I enjoy my job very much. My work and opinion are valued by the company. I consider myself to be well-paid considering it is a small company and I have no college background, and I am very thankful for God's providence in that.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I am not a goal-setter, but I probably should be. I guess my only goal is really a spiritual one....to become more consistent in prayer and Bible-reading, and therefore in my sanctification and walk with God.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born and lived in Logan county, Ohio my entire life. I have never been over-seas. In the US I have been as far as Florida, New York, Arizona and the southwest. Walked over the bridge to Jaurez, Mexico, and have been on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I don't have a lot of leisure time. I work from 9 a.m. to about 7 p.m., then I watch my grandson the rest of the evening. I also don't have a lot of money for recreation. I like to go shooting, go for walks, and play piano. I like to read, but by the time I get around to it I'm always falling asleep!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My church is non-denominational, although for all intents and purposes we are 1689 Reformed Baptist. I currently consider myself to be Post-Mil, after 55 years or so of being Dispensational Pre-Mil.
  • About Me:
    I am an introvert, in that I do not enjoy nor seek out shallow socializing. But I do long for a deep connection, which takes time. That is why I marked that I was looking friendship...at least at first. Most people only know the "surface" me, as I do not care to share or burden others with my worries and anxieties. I do not like to ask for help even when I need it desperately. I like to help people and make them happy when it is within my ability to do so. I am very low-maintenance and probably spend more on cat food than clothing. Oh yes....I have 3 cats, which is 1 too many.
  • My Interests:
    Visiting Civil War sites, enjoying God's nature, history, books and reading (although I seem to spend more time collecting the books than reading them), theology, genealogy, traveling, art museums, archaeology, classical music (although I also enjoy bluegrass, delta blues, and much pop and rock music through the 90's,including grunge), hymnology, playing piano, shooting (I own 3 handguns), classic movies and documentaries.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.